Trying To Get My Glow Back. 60 plus Beauty on a Budget..


Hello lovely people, Happy New Year 2023! Welcome back to my blog Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa, and I hope you are all doing okay. 

My goodness, it’s rather chilly here in the UK at the moment, and I am feeling cold when I usually don’t. I tend to only pop the heating on to warm the radiators when I do get too badly cold during the day when I’m on my own, anything to save money with the cost of living crisis we (some) are facing.

I thought that for this post on my blog, I would share with you the skincare that I’m using currently, and as I’m in my early 60’s now I need products to help my skin get a bit of a glow as it can look a bit grey. I’m not bothered about wrinkles, they are a sign that I have lived and I’m lucky to be this age, it is more about skincare for giving me some glow and radiance back to my face, and at a budget affordable for me. 

First up is cleansing, and I love the No7 Radiant Results Revitalising Foaming Cleanser, which unfortunately I believe is now discontinued, which is such a shame. I need to find an alternative.

Next up is the wonderful Gentle Facial Exfoliator by Cyclax. With Green Tea, Shea Butter and fine granules of Walnut shells this is a really gentle exfoliator for my dry mature skin, I use it about 3 times a week and it’s enough for me and it doesn’t dry my skin. You can purchase from Amazon UK HERE.

When I’m not using the exfoliator I will use the Lacura Healthy Glow Rose Toner. You will find Lacura products in your local Aldi supermarket. The Rose toner is so moisturising and calming with Hyaluronic acid and Aloe Vera, Rose and Elderflower, it actually smells amazing too and it’s also alcohol-free.

Now, one of the best sheet face masks I’ve used. This is the Nivea Natural Radiance 10-Minute Sheet Mask. This is the best treat for my tired-looking skin. It’s infused with Argan Oil  Shea butter, and Magnolia Bark extract. The sheet mask itself fits okay and feels soft to the touch when on the skin. I applied it and relaxed for 10 minutes and when I removed it I massaged the serum into my face. After a while, I noticed my skin looked so radiant, the best I’ve had it looking in a long time. I really do need to purchase some more of these sheet masks! By the way, they’re biodegradable too. My daughter gave me this mask for Christmas and I’m not sure where she purchased it, but you could check out Nivea’s website HERE. Oh, and yes, it came with the facial roller too.

My favourite daily moisturiser for giving me a more glowy complexion is my gorgeous Cyclax Moistura Daily moisturiser, I love this! It may be light but for my dry mature face it’s perfect and under foundation, it works perfectly for me whether I am using a matte or dewy foundation. You could pop over to Amazon UK for this HERE.

Lastly my eye cream of choice at the moment is the Boots Ingredients Caffeine Eye Cream. Caffeine is an antioxidant, so is perfect for using around the eye area, it makes the skin look, fresher more hydrated and moisturised. I tend to tap the cream into the skin gently and leave to soak in before starting any makeup. You can purchase from HERE.

Well, that’s me done for now, thank you so much for stopping by and reading today, I shall be back with more product reviews soon.

Take care, 

Teresa.

XXX

Drop me a line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.