Gifted. Sarah Baldwin Pro Makeup. The Classic Collection Lip Set.


Hello, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

I was so excited last week when I got a message from fabulous makeup artist Sarah Baldwin asking me if she could send me some of her brand-new lip products to try, and then write about them. I have followed Sarah’s career for years, and she has also followed my blogs so I immediately said yes, please!

Sarah very kindly sent me 4 beautiful lip products. 2 lipsticks, a lip liner and a lip gloss. All in classy and classic black packaging with her branding in white. The outer packaging is recyclable, yay!

All Sarah Baldwin Pro Makeup is Cruelty-Free, Hypo-Allergenic, Non-Comedogenic, Fragrance-Free and Halal Certified.

I have 4 lovely lip products to share with you: Classic Lipstick in “Candyfloss” Classic Lipstick in “Popping Candy” Classic Lipliner in “Silk” and Classic Lipgloss in “Bubblegum”

Before I began using the products I prepped my lips in exactly the same way as I would when doing my makeup on the daily. I always pop some foundation on my lips. Not only does this help the product stay on longer (just my thought) but it also helps the true colour of the lipstick pop. I have tried a lip primer before but I do find them to be a bit “claggy” So for me, foundation or even concealer is the way to go. 

Let’s get on with the pretties!

Classic Lipliner in the shade “Silk” Lipliner is a “must” at the start of your lip colour application, use it to line your lips only or use it all over the lips to help your colour stay on for longer. I love that this classic lipliner is the type you need to sharpen as it’s used. It feels soft on application, but it’s long wearing too. I have used this with nothing over the top for a natural makeup look, and it stayed put for hours, even with coffee drinking, I also have to add that it didn’t dry my lips, and I couldn’t feel it on my lips while wearing it either. Classic Lipliner “Silk” can be found Here

Sarah Baldwin Pro Makeup Classic Lipstick in the shade “Candyfloss” A pretty, nude/pink tone. Again classy black packaging with Sarah’s branding in white.

This lipstick is dreamy! It’s soft and creamy and smooths over the lips perfectly. As a mature woman, I am so thankful that the lipstick isn’t at all matte, or even too shimmery, it just has a lovely hydrating-looking sheen. And there is absolutely no fake vanilla fragrance to it. You can find “Candyfloss” HERE

This is my favourite! I just love “Popping Candy” A gorgeous pink lipstick and it is the kind of pink that will go with anything. 

“Popping Candy”  feels so creamy and luxurious. Neither lipstick feels heavy or sticky on my lips. They are packed with Vitamin E to help nourish and hydrate the lips throughout the day, and night. There is also natural vanillin within which helps to lock in moisture. They do give a lovely sheen when applied, which I love. This is definitely my new “go-to” lippy. Find “Popping Candy” HERE

Lastly, please just take a look at this stunning lipgloss! This is “Bubblegum”

I have been wearing this lipgloss rather a lot, alone during the day. It makes a change to the usual lip oil or lip balm I usually go for. “Bubblegum” can be worn over the top of the “Silk” lipliner or on top of the lipsticks. It’s a super-pigmented light pink shade and is designed to be long-wearing too, and thankfully it is not sticky. “Bubblegum” contains vitamin E which is an antioxidant and helps hydrate the lips, and it really does help keep my lips soft during the day. You can find “Bubblegum” Here

 RUN don’t walk! A MASSIVE 40% off all products right now. HERE.

As usual, I haven’t done any try-on photos at the moment as some of my readers will know that I lack confidence. However, I plan to take some photos of myself wearing these beautiful products and put them on my Instagram as soon as I feel I can.

Thank you for stopping by and reading today.

X X X

Drop me a line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.