*GIFTED* Prime Prometics. Skincare and Makeup for the over 50 women.


Hello welcome to my blog Elegant Ageless Beauty.

To kick off the new year on Elegant Ageless Beauty I am introducing you to Prime Prometics. The cosmetics company that’s Pro-Ageing, proving to us over 50 and beyond women that beauty is more than skin deep. Prime Prometics create skincare and makeup for mature women, and not only that, it’s about “healing” too. 

The CEO of Prime Prometics began creating their line of cosmetics and skincare for not only 50-plus silver-haired beauties but they were more focused on ladies who were recovering from Chemotherapy. Helping those ladies regain their self-confidence after being ill. Kaspars Eglitis the CEO of Prime Prometics wanted to create hypoallergenic, healing make-up for all cancer survivors and also ladies over 50 and beyond.

I have been kindly sent 4 beautiful products from Prime Prometics to use and then review here on my blog and I shall also be posting to my Instagram and Facebook pages afterwards too.

The first of the products I tried was the Primeskin Beauty Water

Just so deeply hydrating, it protects the skin’s moisture barrier while still cleansing away daily grime and makeup gently, and effortlessly. Primeskin Beauty Water contains Glycolic acid to help remove makeup effectively, even from the eyes without needing to rub and pull at the sensitive skin around the eye area. Hyaluronic acid is in there too, to give you nourished skin, supple skin. Trichloroacetic acid helps erase pigmentation.  Clary Sage, Pomegranate, and Lavender help to heal ageing and sun damage.

I have found the Primeskin Beauty water an absolute joy to use. I used it to remove my makeup, popping some on a cotton pad from the pump dispenser bottle, holding it over my eyes for a few seconds and then swiping gently away for complete removal of all eye makeup without any stinging watery eyes. One piece of advice I took from the PrimePrometics website was to pat some of the beauty water around the eye and lip area to help give a more toned and lifted look. For an easy facial, simply drench your skin with Primeskin beauty water and leave it on while you are in the bath/shower. I didn’t actually drench my skin in the product, although I did make sure some of it was left on the surface of my skin. This is definitely one of those products that you will see an instant result on the skin, with it being less dull and more glowing and alive right after use. I have been going to bed with just this and an eye cream on my face and the following morning my skin is glowing and looks like I’ve slept the whole night through, even though I haven’t. If you want a wonderfully hydrating makeup remover that is safe for even the most sensitive skin, that’s tender on the eyes, that gets the job done gently but thoroughly then you need to go HERE. There will be follow-up photos over on my Instagram too.

The next product I have here is the Primewand Pigment.

A real multi-task product. “A multitasking magic wand” I’ve seen it called. The pretty pale blue packaging feels such lovely quality, and ergonomically it’s fabulous because it feels nice in my hand and is easy to use whether you apply it to the skin by swiping from the tube or just apply it using the fingers, and indeed easy to apply using a brush too. No need to worry about finding a shade of Primewand Pigment to suit you, this is a universal colour, one shade to suit all mature undertones, and a berry/wine tint to give that flush of excitement look back to the skin. It contains a blend of Avocado oil, olive oil and a mixture of herbs. I used the Primewand Pigment on my cheeks, and lips and also applied some on my eyes. It’s easily blendable and buildable to the intensity you want, and it feels so moisturising on the skin. When applied to my lips it feels like a gorgeous hydrating and nourishing balm. To be honest, it did last longer on my cheeks and eyes than it did on my lips, but I’m sure that’s only because I am a lip licker. The Primewand is certainly going to be a regular in my makeup routine. You can purchase HERE

Here now I am introducing you to Primeeyes Glide Eyeliner.

Coming in 3 shades, Kohl (black) Wood (brown) and Sapphire (blue) this eyeliner is infused with Hyaluronic Acid to help condition sensitive lashes. It’s a gel creme texture with avocado oil and olive oil helping it to glide perfectly across your eyelids no matter how wrinkled they have become. You shouldn’t need to pull at your eyelids to apply as it will smooth over easily. Although, out of habit I did stretch my eyelids when I was applying it. I have always had an issue with the tight lining of my eyes as my regular Kohl pencil makes my eyes sting and water, but this is incredible, and I have not had any such issues. This eyeliner has a smudger and a sharpener attached, I do prefer to use my finger to smudge out my eyeliner, but keep the pencil sharp for a near-perfect application. You can purchase HERE.

Primelash Mascara.

Hooded eyes and losing my eyelashes have been my biggest bugbear due to ageing. I have tried eyelash growth serums but they are so expensive and out of my budget to keep on using them. I’ve tried mascara primers too, I do like them but some don’t seem to make my lashes look curled or lifted even using eyelash curlers the primer then mascara can weigh down my lashes. But now I’ve found Primelash mascara. A lot of research has gone into creating this formula plus the wand. It grabs onto even the tiniest lashes to separate and coat with mascara, with no clumps! It’s all-natural PH-balanced Hypoallergenic and vitamin-enriched. It makes my lashes look thicker darker and more defined, it will also help promote eyelash growth.

But of course, I will have to use it every day. Primelash mascara doesn’t irritate my eyes, it doesn’t flake and it’s said that it is water resistant too. This means it shouldn’t run or smudge during hot weather, while out in the rain or even during those hot flush moments! It’s hardly surprising that this mascara has had 7000+ 5* reviews. If this sounds like a mascara you would love to, then you can find it HERE.

Hi there, this is me wearing all of the products that I’ve mentioned in my post. 

Thank you for stopping by and reading today. I hope you have a fantastic week, whatever you are doing.

Teresa

Drop me a line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.