The Skincare Products I’m using at 63 Years Old, Cleansers.


Hey there lovely people, Welcome to my blog Elegant Ageless Beauty. It’s been a while since my last post so I thought that I would start back with a basic one, one that starts at the beginning “a very good place to start” like the song says. So let us start with Cleansing.

wp-1696248765986

I have three cleansers on the go right now, I do like a pick-and-mix haha, and I have only just started to use the oil cleanser from Simple and wow it is rather wonderful! 

The Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil really is hydrating, it is perfect for my mature dry skin. It removes my makeup, including mascara beautifully. I massage the oil all across my skin, including my eyes, and then I use a wet muslin cloth or face cloth to remove it. Afterwards, my skin doesn’t feel dry and tight. It just feels lovely and clean, and soft too, with no oily film left behind. There is no perfume, colour or dyes within this cleansing oil, it contains 100% Grapeseed oil, as well as vitamins A and E. Dermatologically tested and approved. Ophthalmologically tested. Hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic.  The bottle is made from recycled plastic, which is why it looks greyish in colour. The Hydrating Cleansing Oil is PETA-certified cruelty-free and vegan, and most certainly does not test on animals,  and this is globally I might add. Quite simply, kind to skin, kind to animals and kind to our beautiful planet. I purchased it from Superdrug HERE. You can also get it at Boots HERE

Next up is one of my favourite products that I purchase regularly. This is a Superdrug own-brand product, it’s the Vitamin E Hot Cloth Cleanser. So thick and creamy and quite delicious. Cocoa butter with lots of Vitamin A, B and E in the ingredients. You just simply massage over the face for a couple of minutes then remove with the muslin cloth that comes with the cream cleanser. I love how this gives my face a micro-exfoliation as I remove it, and my skin feels soft and hydrated afterwards and looks glowing. I can get a deep cleanse with it too, removing all makeup. I don’t tend to take it over my eyes though, I would prefer to use a separate eye makeup remover. get the Vitamin E Hot Cloth Cleanser from Superdrug on your local High Street or online HERE.

My third cleanser is one by Garnier. from the Skin Active range, it’s the Rose Soothing Cleansing Milk, enriched with rose water and suitable for sensitive and dry skin. It’s called “milk” but it’s thicker, more like a lotion to me. It’s enriched with Damask rose flower water, and there are no parabens. No silicones. No artificial colourants in this cleansing milk. Rose water is known for its soothing properties, so it’s been very gentle on my skin. I use this as I do all my cleansers, I massage over the face then remove it with a wet face cloth/muslin cloth and remove it that way. My skin afterwards feels very clean and fresh, and really very soft. Afterwards, I finish off with my toner, which will be featured in my next post. I purchased the Garnier Rose Soothing Cleansing Milk from Superdrug HERE.

That’s it from me for now, I hope you will come back soon to see my thoughts on which toners I use in my skincare routine for a 63-year-old.

XXX

Drop me a line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.