Crowd Colour Matte Liquid Lip…


Hello, Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

Ok so Crowd Colour are a brand that gives! Not only great quality make up but everything you buy from them they give 10% back to your local schools and community! Click the link HERE. To learn more.

Gareth from Crowd Colour very kindly sent me three of their Matte Liquid Lip colours, this one is RUBY.

This next shade is another red with more pink undertones, this is CHLOE.

But my favourite shade and the one that I wear most of is a coral/nude shade called IZZY.

I do like the way the liquid lipsticks apply, they have a doe foot applicator and they go on to the lips so smoothly, the three shades are very highly pigmented and they dry to a silky matte finish. When I tried the RUBY lip colour I wasn’t sure I would like any of them, I’ve always been wary of matte lip products, due to my ageing thinning lips! On first applying I noticed how flakey my lips were! So I removed the colour and used a lip scrub to get rid of the dryness. That’s better, the dark red lip colour looked a whole lot better. It dried down in about 5 minutes, and I did notice that my lips felt slightly dry and tight, but I guess that’s just the nature of a lot of matte lip products, they aren’t very moisturising, are they?

I applied my matte lip colour after breakfast, and the colour was still on at lunchtime. I drink a lot of coffee and water throughout the day AND I’m a lip licker and the colour stayed on my lips without me needing to re-apply. It did however start to break down and disappear after I had eaten a salad sandwich with mayonnaise. I decided to remove the rest of the lip colour, and I used a normal micellar water which took it off completely, so there’s no need to scrub it off your lips, it will come off in a normal skin care routine.

There are 6 pretty shades available, check them out HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

* This post contains pr sample*

 

 

 

One comment on “Crowd Colour Matte Liquid Lip…

Drop me a line

