MUA Luxe Velvet Matte Lipstick


Hello, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

Today I’m coming to you to share  a lovely new lipstick that I purchased myself from MUA Makeup Academy. This is relatively new to their Luxe range of cosmetics, it’s the Velvet Matte Lipstick, I have shade number 12.

Really gorgeous packaging for this lipstick in black and gold matte. The cap and bullet are a really strong “snap” open/closure, absolutely no chance of this opening in your makeup bag! The lipstick itself is faceted with clean  sharp edges for a really neat and precise application to the lips. It applies like a dream too. I was never really a fan of matte lip products, thinking that they just made my lips look dry and thin and more aged, but for a matte lipstick I found this one quite moisturising and my lips didn’t look thin and “old” either. But what is it about matte lip products, why do they all smell like a painters workshop? The weird smell isn’t as strong with this lipstick, but it is there, although it doesn’t taste horrid. Once you have got by the smell and the lipstick had dried down there is no transference to my coffee cup and it didn’t disappear when I ate food either. In fact I had the colour on my lips for about 4 hours, without it fading and leaving me with that horrid dry lip line, even with me always licking my lips too. A highly pigmented full coverage matte lipstick that I really am enjoying at the moment, and I never thought I would. I am actually going to purchase another couple of shades right after I’ve posted this, from the MUA website HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

 

2 comments on “MUA Luxe Velvet Matte Lipstick

Drop me a line

