Matte Soft Focus Eyeshadow Palette from MUA Makeup Academy…


Hello beauty lovers, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty Blog.

I thought today I would share with you a pretty eyeshadow palette from the fabulous MUA Makeup Academy. This is the Matte Soft Focus Palette.

Please just feast your eyes on the prettiness of the colours in this palette! It’s perfect for Spring/Summer I think, soft matte pastel and neutral shades will suit all skin tones, and they are all encased in the MUA standard black packaging, with the double ended sponge applicator.

The 12 powder eyeshadows are all so creamy soft and blendable,   I didn’t find them chalky at all. Although I can see why the palette is called “Soft Focus” the eyeshadows are muted when applied to the eyelids, but then they can be built up to the intensity you want. When I tried these out for reviewing here on my blog, I did one eye with an eye primer and one without. I did find the colours applied more intensely to the primed eye lid, more of the pigment showed through. For last-ability? I wore the eyeshadows all day, it did fade but some colour did remain behind.

On the reverse of the palette you will find the names of all the shades, which is what I love about MUA, they don’t give you a silly sheet of acetate with names of shades printed on, that inevitably always gets misplaced. So from the top left is Delicate, next Balmy, Faint, Gentle, Dainty, lastly Misty. On the bottom row from left is Subdued, Tender, Muted, Tinted, Mellow, and lastly is Whisper. A really lovely eyeshadow palette and only £4.00 Here.

MUA have recently launched some beautiful new lipsticks, I’m off for a peruse, hopefully I can find something to suit me and I can bring you that soon as poss. Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

 

4 comments on “Matte Soft Focus Eyeshadow Palette from MUA Makeup Academy…

Drop me a line

