Makeup Revolution Renaissance Palette…Daytime


So Mark surprised me with a little Superdrug delivery last week and one of the products inside was this smashing palette by Makeup Revolution, this is the Renaissance Palette, Daytime.

A cute little compact sized palette in a pretty cream with rose gold hard wear, and the palette itself is shrouded in a cream velour pouch which is snuggled in a cream and gold  box. Now the photos have been taken I wont keep my palette in the box or pouch, the box will go into the recycling bin, and the pouch I’m keeping in my handbag for when I’m out and about, sometimes I get the urge to have to remove the jewellery I’m wearing that day, and it was always like searching an abyss in my hand bag to retrieve earrings so now I can just pop them in the little pouch should the urge take me! Anyway I digress, what did I think of the Renaissance Palette?

The palette is as pretty on the inside as it is on the outside. The five neutral eyeshadows are sitting in a bed of gold, and are a really good size individually. The first shade is a cream coloured shimmer shade for highlighting the eye the others are all matte eyeshadows. There’s a double ended applicator laying to the front of the palette, this time it’s brushes on both ends instead of the usual sponge applicator. The eyeshadows themselves are as you would expect from Makeup Revolution, lovely and buttery soft and so easy to blend. I got a little fall out from the darkest shade when putting under my lower lashes, but a quick swipe with a fluffy brush and it’s soon sorted.

The Renaissance Palette Daytime is just what it says it is, perfect for your natural daytime look, and there’s one for night time too, with both just £8.00 each on TAM Beauty website HERE. If you aren’t in the UK, TAM Beauty does ship internationally. If you are in the UK you can also buy from Superdrug online HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today, I shall be back soon to share a few more colour cosmetics products with you. I feel like it’s been an absolute age since I had some makeup reviews here on EAB so I must rectify that.

See you soon.

XXX

 

7 comments on “Makeup Revolution Renaissance Palette…Daytime

Drop me a line

