Essence Long Lasting Lipstick….My Thoughts


You may remember that in my March favourites post which is HERE, I had a lipstick, from the budget brand Essence. I thought that I’d come back today to let you know my exact thoughts on the lipstick.

For a lipstick that only cost me a couple of pounds, I think that the packaging looks pretty classy, it’s a lovely matte black casing with the “e” logo on the top and the lipstick shade is around the middle. When you go into the casing and wind up the lipstick the “e” logo is present embossed on the lipstick itself.

I applied my lipstick on a day I was going to be out for a few hours, hoping that I wouldn’t need to re-apply. However this didn’t last all day, about 4 hours maybe. But actually it doesn’t bother me, I’m a lip licker, and lipsticks don’t tend to last too long on me anyway. I did apply it over the top of foundation primed lips without a liner ( I don’t have any lip liners, yes bad beauty blogger!) It’s lovely and moisturising, and very pigmented for a budget lipstick too. There are 12 pretty shades in the Long Lasting lipstick range on the Essence website, and I want a few more of the shades because I actually like this one very much. HERE. I purchased my Essence lipstick from  UK high street store Wilko, they are also online too HERE.

I’m hoping to be getting some more colour cosmetics posts up on Elegant Ageless Beauty very soon, but it takes money to do it, which I don’t have much of at the moment. There’s 4 grandchildren to buy Easter eggs for, then 2 of them have birthdays in the same month. It’s a good job I adore them, of course.

Thank you for stopping by..

XXX

9 comments on “Essence Long Lasting Lipstick….My Thoughts

  1. I found out Essence makeup in sold in my part of the world and it’s such a rare case. I was wondering what would be some products to try it. What shade is the lipstick pictured in the post?
    Have a lovely week! Xx

Drop me a line

