The Hollywood Browzer – A cut above?


Welcome my lovelies!

For a while I have been using a little facial razor to remove hair from certain parts of me. As I’ve aged I have had hair pop up in places where I don’t want them to be. I bought a pack of 3 razors from the high street and used them on places like my chin and down my neck, tops of my eyebrows and even my ear lobes get hair appear on them! What?! They worked ok but then a few days later I have to do it again, they also scratched me a bit too. So when Hollywood Browzer contacted me to see if I would like to try their razor and then review on my blog, I thought I’d give them a go, see if this razor would give me smoother skin, hair free skin.

hollywoodbrowzer

Okay, you get 2 razors in the pack and, also which aren’t showing in the photo a little pouch to keep just one razor inside. I would have preferred that the pouch had room for both razors personally. The blade itself is made of stainless steel “waffle” coated blade with safety guards to both sides so as not to cut or irritate the skin at all. It’s meant to be great for the removal of unwanted facial hair, shaping the eyebrows, upper lip, down the neck, on the chin, bikini line of course and the guys can use it too, it’s meant to be great for the back of the neck.

So how did I use my Hollywood Browzer? I used it for those pesky chin hairs and the ones that sometimes pop up on my throat area. It did clear those hairs away in one swoop of the razor. I’ve always used a razor for between my eyebrows so that I don’t end up with a mono brow, it’s perfect for that area, the Hollywood Browzer left the area lovely and smooth and clean. Shaping the eyebrows themselves was slightly trickier, when my brows get long and straggly I usually shape them by combing them upwards then trimming with scissors, then comb them downwards and trimming, then pluck under the brows. I managed to shape the top of the brows, but I just wasn’t confident enough to trim underneath, I was going to close to my eyes. So onto the upper lip hair which I always remove with a hair removing cream for sensitive skin. I used the Browzer to remove my upper lip hair and the hair from the sides of my mouth where I would put the hair removing cream. It’s quicker at removing the hair than cream, but I found after a while that area felt dry and I had a sort of numb feeling too, it did sting slightly when I applied moisturiser, I think that I should have let the area calm down first in hindsight, but I shall definitely use the Browzer again for my upper lip hair. Another area I used it on was my hands, fingers and the big toe! It’s fabulous for those areas, so the Hollywood Browzer will now become part of my weekly manicure and pedicure too, and because it folds up I can keep it stored away neatly.

The Hollywood Browzer is £15 for a pack of 2 razors, each one will last 2 to 3 months, click HERE.

XXX

EABfooter

 

3 comments on “The Hollywood Browzer – A cut above?

    • I’m too scared to do my whole face to be honest, I know women’s facial hair is different to men’s and won’t grow back like theirs even so, I’ll stick to removing the odd whiskers I think. X

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Drop me a line

