Winning an award!


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty!

I am so excited to be sharing this with you today. On 22nd January I am proud to say that I won a “Best Blogger” award from Heaven Skincare. Unfortunately I couldn’t attend the event to pick up the award from Deborah Mitchell, creator of Heaven Skincare personally, but when I found out via twitter that I had won I was absolutely shocked! and after I had finished crying I just asked why me? and I still don’t know why even today, but to be honest if it wasn’t for Deborah sending me the amazing products to start with I wouldn’t be able to write about them. I am so incredibly lucky to have been given the chances that I have, and then be recognised for doing something that I love by someone who is at the very top of their game.

heavenaward

Elegant Ageless Beauty blog is really a two person outfit. I have the easy part, I use the products then write down my thoughts and opinions. Mark does the hard work, he takes all the photos of the products, sometimes spending 4 hours and more to get the right one for the blog post. He never just plonks a product down on anything and take a quick snapshot, and never mind if there isn’t any decent light on the product, he wont make do, you won’t see many photos on my blog  that are taken using the flash either, it doesn’t give a true representation of the product. Mark really does deserve half this prestigious award, he makes my blog look pretty!

I would like to say a huge thank you to Deborah Mitchell for my award, I am so happy and humbled and very grateful.

 You can find some beautiful kits available for Valentines Day over at Heaven Skincare right now, just go HERE.

Thank you for stopping by and reading today.

XXX

EABfooter

7 comments on “Winning an award!

Drop me a line

