My 2016 Beauty Highlights!


Hello lovelies, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Welcome to the first Elegant Ageless Beauty of 2017..

I hope that those of you who celebrate it, all had a fabulous Christmas. For my first post of 2017 I thought that I would share with you what products I have really loved during 2016, and there are many to be honest, more skincare than makeup I reckon so here goes and I shall start with some makeup brushes.

LeonHardy-vpBrushSet

These absolutely stunning brushes are full of Swarovski crystals. By Leon Hardy and sent to me from Thomas Dittas to review, they are by far my favourite brushes. I love the way they look, the weight is perfect and because they aren’t too long means I can use my little magnifying mirror in my hand for close up application. If you would like to read my full review of these stunning brushes you can find it HERE.

heavenskincaregold-open

Winning Heaven Skincare Gold Bee Venom Mask in their 21st birthday competition was one of the best things that happened to me and my blog last year! I’ve used it many times since I’ve had it and my skin always looks fantastic afterwards and for a few days thereafter too. I think I’m the luckiest blogger to have won such a prestigious product. If you want to see my full, honest review, go HERE.

beepeel

Now this product, the Heaven Skincare Bee Peel was sent to me as a complete surprise. It arrived right out of the blue. It’s the newest of Heaven Skincare’s products, to exfoliate and resurface the look of the skin. It really is FABULOUS! Just look at the beautiful packaging too! If you would like to see my full review of the Bee Peel you can see it HERE.

BBBopen

So last April for my birthday, Jackie from Tam Beauty/Makeup Revolution very kindly gifted me the fantastic Fortune Favours The Brave eye shadow palette, which was created in collaboration with Jane Cunningham, British Beauty Blogger. I’ve used it such a lot over the year, and really enjoy it still. My full review is HERE.

omorviczabalm3

I dipped my toes into the cleansing balm water last year, thanks to my friend Kim who is Global Director of Spa Development at Omorovicza Cosmetics, and also beauty blogger at thefabcompany. Kim very kindly sent me a couple of wonderful products to try, one being this amazing Thermal Cleansing Balm from Hungarian brand Omorovicza. I absolutely adored using it and I’m hoping to be able to treat myself to another one. If you would like to read my review, which includes links to Kim’s blog too, click HERE.

ttmasksnowalgae3

Ahh, Timeless Truth sheet facial masks! A true obsession over the last year. With thanks to my friend Angela, I got to try out a lot of Timeless Truth masks, including the newest one. Snow Algae & Hyalauronic Bio Cellulose mask. I’ve tried a couple of sheet masks from another brand, but they just don’t match up to these, in my opinion. There’s a link HERE if you would like to see some reviews of all Timeless Truth masks I’ve tried.

Well, that’s some of my 2016 highlights in a nutshell, and I would just like to say a big thank you to all these amazing companies who have sent me such gorgeous products to try, and then to review them here on Elegant Ageless Beauty. I also want to say a massive thank you to all of you, if it wasn’t for you all reading my blog there would be no Elegant Ageless Beauty. THANK YOU!

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “My 2016 Beauty Highlights!

Drop me a line

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.