Superdrug Optimum PhytoHydrate Day Cream


Hello my loves!

Today I’m sharing with you a day cream  from the Superdrug own brand, Optimum PhytoHydrate, with Birch water. Birch water comes from the sap of the Nordic mature Silver Birch tree which is harvested in Springtime and is said to have hydrating and detoxifying properties. It’s  known to be particularly gentle and hydrating on skin that is prone to dehydration.

superdrugoptimumdaycream

This is a lovely day cream. I love the pump-action delivery system that gives you the correct amount needed for fantastic hydration. Not only is there the hydrating Birch water, it also contains gorgeous Shea Butter for smooth soft skin, with Vitamin E, Pro-Vitamin B5 in there too, to protect from environmental damage. I dispensed one pump to my fingers and the first thing I noticed was the lovely fresh natural fragrance, secondly the consistency, it’s thick but lightweight and creamy which my skin drank up and didn’t leave my skin sticky or tacky. After a few moments my skin felt soft and smooth and ready for makeup. I initially used my PhytoHydrate day cream at about 8am and by lunchtime my skin was still feeling soft and supple and hydrated, and by the time I was ready to do my night-time routine it was still feeling the same, with an SPF 15 this is a perfect daytime moisturiser for Winter, and it can also be used in your night-time skincare routine too.

I love the Superdrug Optimum skincare range, in fact to be honest I love all Superdrug own brand of skincare, and this new PhytoHydrate day cream with Birch water did not disappoint. If you fancy giving it a try, pop to your local Superdrug store, or click HERE.

Thank you for reading, lots of love.

XXX

*This post contains PR sample*

EABfooter

 

 

Drop me a line

