August Favourites!


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

So here we are in a new month, the year is just flying and it will be Christmas and New Year before we know it! I must admit I’m looking forward to the Autumn/Fall season, bring on the darker nail polish and lipstick, the fluffy jumpers and onesies, hot chocolate with marshmallows and spicy candles too! Anyway, because it’s a new month I thought that I would tell you what I’ve been loving during the month of August. Here we go….

FreedomAudaciousMattes

First up is this gorgeous matte eyeshadow palette from Freedom Makeup. It’s called the Pro 12 Audacious Matte Palette. I’ve enjoyed using this palette a lot, the pigment and colour payoff is great on most of the shades, although I had a problem with one or two of them. You can read a full review HERE.

FreedomGlowTonic

Next up is another Freedom Makeup product, this time it’s skincare. I’ve really enjoyed using the ProStudio Glycolic Glow Tonic. I don’t have the budget for the “high-end” glow tonic everyone raves about, but apparently this is a great “dupe” for it. I haven’t been using it every day, just two or three times a week at night-time only and I love what it’s doing to my skin. You can read my full review HERE.

HeavenAfternoonTeaDuo

Now for something VERY luxurious! I was lucky enough to win this gorgeous duo from Heaven Skincare over on a Twitter competition. This is Afternoon Tea Hand & Body Wash and a Hand & Body Cream. It really is just so very luxurious, it smells amazing it’s like having a spa every day in your own bathroom! The wash doesn’t dry out my skin either like a lot of body washes do. The body cream is thick and creamy, it feels cooling when I apply it and it sinks in like a dream. The fragrance remains on the skin for hours afterwards, sometimes I don’t feel the need to wear perfume, yes it’s that good! See my full review HERE.

IMG_1411 (2)

I’ve been using my Ariane Poole Cosmetics Plumping Lipgloss rather a lot over August. It gives me colour on my lips but in such a sheer and pretty coverage, perfect for Summertime. I have the shade “Wonder” it’s that “my lips but better” sort of colour, really pretty. It’s not sticky or gloopy, it’s light and comfortable to wear. If you would like to read my full review, click HERE.

Freedom Pro 12 Audacious Mattes Palette

Freedom Glycolic Glow Tonic

Heaven Skincare Afternoon Tea Duo

Ariane Poole Cosmetics Plumping Lipgloss

Another favourite that I was enjoying during August was the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. I was just so proud of all our (Team GB) athletes. As a huge tennis fan I was over the moon when Andy Murray became Olympic Champion for the second time. Now we are in September and the Paralympics starts next week, you can be sure I shall be cheering on Team GB, especially sprinter Johnnie Peacock who is actually a “local lad” to me.

I hope you have had a great August, see you for some more reviews very soon.

XXX

EABfooter

4 comments on “August Favourites!

      • That totally depends on how strong a cinnamon-y taste it is….I can handle cinnamon to a certain extent, but if its a fake flavoured cinnamon, I can’t do it! Though, from the looks of this product, it most likely will be the real deal. Does the presence of cinnamon mean it’s a plumping lipstick?

Drop me a line

