Proto-Col Studio Touch Foundation…


Hello lovelies, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty I’m Teresa.

A few months ago while I was on twitter I entered a competition which I was so happy to win, the prize was this gorgeous foundation by Proto-Col which was via one of Proto-Col’s Ambassadors Emma. I’d love you to go and follow Emma, I’ll leave a link to get her at the end of this post. So on to the foundation.

Proto-colFoundationb

This is the Studio Touch Foundation from ProtoCol, which is a great British brand by the way!  A gorgeous natural mineral liquid foundation, water-resistant with skin beneficial ingredients. Ingredients like Vitamin E and Coconut Oil to protect, hyaluronic acid to help retain moisture and keep the skin soft. Now just look at that pretty bottle! I just love the style of it! it’s a pump-action delivery system which is a good thing because a little of this foundation really does go a long way! The first time I used it I gave myself 2 pumps worth to do my face, I wasted a lot because I didn’t need it all! now just the one pump is all I need to get fantastic coverage. The Studio Touch Foundation is so creamy, it’s blends onto the skin perfectly with any tool you prefer to use for foundation application. I tried a buffing brush, a flat foundation brush and a blending sponge. (I haven’t tried applying with my fingers, yet) After applying the foundation I noticed that it’s a medium coverage, it covered my bits of redness that I have on my chin and cheek areas, I didn’t have to use a colour corrector. I used it under my eyes and it hadn’t sunk into any lines, in fact the skin there looked so smooth. It didn’t emphasise my pores either, in fact my skin all over looked so smooth, with a gorgeous glow. I popped on some loose powder from a high street brand and did the rest of my makeup. I wore it all day without any transference to the white shirt I was wearing, it didn’t go patchy, in fact it didn’t budge at all. My skin stayed looking flawless until I removed my makeup that night. A really fabulous foundation that wont break the bank either at just £9.95 for 30ml. Check it out on Proto-Col ambassador Emma’s website HERE.

Thank you for reading today.

EABfooter

Drop me a line

