Heaven Skincare for Men: Cooling and Soothing Hydrogel


Hello lovelies, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

Today I’m sharing with you the last of a Heaven for Men product that was sent to Mark to try. This is the Cooling and Soothing Hydrogel. Firstly I’ll just say that I have used this product too! As with all Heaven for men products, we women can use it. The same for the Heaven Skincare for women, our fellas can use them as well.

HeavenSoothingHydrogel

The packaging for Mens Heaven is matte black with the branding in white. It looks masculine yet elegant. The Cooling & Soothing Hydrogel has the pump-action delivery system to give you the amount you need to use. This contains organic peppermint oil and eucalyptus in a gorgeous lightweight gel formula. It will help to calm redness and irritation from shaving, and when used around the eyes it not only helps to get that wide awake feeling, it soothes and firms too.

Mark really enjoys using this as an after shave balm, he enjoys the fragrance of the eucalyptus as he uses it. He says it wakes him up in the mornings because it feels so cooling on the skin, he said he feels refreshed.

I used the Cooling and Soothing Hydrogel myself after cleansing, replacing my usual toner. I applied two pumps worth with a cotton wool pad and used it in the same way I would a toner. Yes, I have to agree with Mark it’s so refreshing and cooling on the skin. It does smell fabulous of eucalyptus, although the scent is very subtle not at all overpowering, so using it around the eye area was gorgeous and awakening to the senses, but it didn’t sting my eyes whatsoever. As the gel was drying on my skin I noticed how smooth it felt, the pores on my cheeks were less noticeable and after a while I could have left off using a moisturiser because my face felt soft and hydrated, however I did go on to apply my Heaven Skincare Silk Skin Bee Bee Cream ( review HERE) and afterwards my skin looked flawless. I think that although this is a mens product it’s fantastic to use as a primer under makeup, it helps reduce shine and just gives the skin an overall prepared look. You can find the Cooling and Soothing Hydrogel from Heaven Skincare HERE

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

Drop me a line

