epiSpa Organic Illuminating Eye Cream…The Review


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

I love eye creams! I especially love eye creams that will bring light and luminosity to my eye area, and now thanks to epiSpa who very kindly sent me this product to use and review, I think I may have found “the one” This is the Organic Illuminating Eye Cream. I also especially love products that come in pretty pink packaging too!

epiSpaEyeCreamBox

epiSpa are situated on Harley Street, world-famous as the private health care area of London. They have created a range of organic beauty products made from nutrient-rich natural organic ingredients, all are natural plant extracts which are proven to be great for our skins. Regular readers of Elegant Ageless Beauty will know that this is right up my street, I just love natural skin care products.

epiSpaEyeCream

With such beautiful silver metal packaging, it looks sleek and classy, the branding is in black lowercase font with a pink uppercase “S” in the central position. It’s got my favourite pump-action delivery system, which gives the correct amount of product to use on both eyes. When I first started to use the eye cream I did feel it was giving me too much product, I wasn’t using all the cream some was going to waste. But after a time I decided to apply all of the delivered amount to both my eyes, and it turned out to be a perfect product for me.

Let’s talk about the beautiful ingredients in the Illuminating Eye Cream. Starting with Manuka Honey, this helps with the repairing of skin cells, holds onto moisture without making the skin oily. Aloe Vera, is especially good for adding moisture to the skin, Apricot kernel Oil, has a light texture which makes it great for moisturising even oily skin without leaving that greasy feel. Cranberry Extract Oil, absorbs really well making it fantastic for hydrating the skin. I’ve used products with Cranberry in before, and it made my skin look so  much brighter. Lastly we have Silk protein, to give yet more hydration and also helps to improve elasticity under the eyes. The epiSpa Organic Illuminating Eye Cream also has SPF 25.

So I started using this eye cream the evening I received it from EpiSpa almost 3 weeks ago and I’ve been using it every morning and evening in my skincare routine. The first time I pumped the cream onto the back of my hand I immediately fell in love with the gorgeous fragrance, it’s a lovely refreshing cucumber fragrance. Using my ring finger I patted the cream all around the orbital bone and upwards to under the lower lashes, I also took it lightly over my eyelids and up to the eyebrows, I then popped some onto those horrid number 11s between my eyes that always make me look like I’m frowning. The cream is light and absorbs easily into the skin. I also noticed how refreshing it is, almost like applying a cooling eye gel. Unlike a lot of illuminating eye creams which have glittery particles to lighten the eye area, this cream doesn’t have any so there was nothing to sink into fine lines and wrinkles.

Over the last 3 weeks my eye area is looking more smoothed out, the darkness that I get has lightened considerably, and where my eyelids were starting to resemble crepe paper, they are also looking a lot smoother which makes my eye makeup look so much nicer, application of concealer under my eyes is easier, I don’t have to use as much product. I am so happy with the way my eyes are looking since using the epiSpa Organic Illuminating Eye Cream, and you know me I rarely recommend a product on EAB, but I would recommend this one. You can take a look HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “epiSpa Organic Illuminating Eye Cream…The Review

  1. Pingback: A Few Empties, A Few Fails…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: EpiSpa Organic Lighter Brighter Illuminating Moisturiser with spf 25 | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

