MUA Makeup Academy Eye Define Nourish and Care Volume Mascara..


Hello lovelies, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty I’m Teresa.

When I first saw that MUA had launched a new volumising mascara I got rather excited, even more so when I found out that it contains Avocado Oil to help nourish and care for the eyelashes. I’ve been on a “spending ban” since January so I didn’t think I would be able to get this much wanted mascara for a while yet. But those gorgeous people at MUA Makeup Academy very kindly sent me one as a gift for my birthday back in April. This is the Eye Define Nourish and Care Volume Mascara.

MuaAvocadoMascara

I was so pleased that this mascara has a proper bristle brush, I don’t get on with the silicon ones very well, and the bristles on this wand are fantastic. They get right to the roots of my lashes, which are short through age, and it coats all of the lashes with product. I can actually feel the brush holding the lashes as I apply it.

It’s the blackest of black mascara, I have a solitary grey lash and it’s covered that. I always curl my eyelashes before applying mascara, and I sometimes find that mascara can weigh them down and they end up straight again, but I found that with the Nourish and Care mascara because the lashes remain soft not crispy and hard, they hold the curl for a longer time. It’s the avocado oil that gives the lashes the softness and nourishment, and it can also encourage them to grow too, although I’ve not noticed mine to be any longer, yet. I always apply 2/3 coats of mascara depending on if I’m staying home or not. I found that even with the 2 coats my lashes look fuller and much more noticeable and I like that a lot! This mascara is my new favourite High Street mascara, one that I shall re-purchase when my spending ban is lifted. At just £4.00 I think I might get two! You can purchase from Superdrug on the High Street or online and also from MUA HERE.

XXX

EABfooter

 

5 comments on “MUA Makeup Academy Eye Define Nourish and Care Volume Mascara..

  1. Pingback: My Top 6 MUA Makeup Academy Products…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

