MUA Makeup Academy Devotion Palette….


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

This is a fairly new palette to MUA Makeup Academy and it’s right up my street as far as the colours within it are concerned. This is the Devotion Palette for eyes and face.

MuaDevotion4

I was really surprised when this came through the post along with a few other MUA products, as the company sent them to me as a birthday gift back in April. Thank you so much MUA!

MuaDevotion1

The Devotion palette is the perfect mix of 10 matte, shimmer and metallic eyeshadows. It’s multi-formula meaning everything can be used on the face and eyes, and as you can see this palette has a brush for application rather than the usual sponge applicator. I didn’t think that I would use the brush but, I have been. I use it to apply matte eyeshadow into the crease of my eyes and taking it above to try and make my eyes less hooded.

MuaDevotion2

These eyeshadows are lovely and pigmented and they blend really well too. They are buildable to the intensity of colour you want, and it’s perfect for all skin tones.

MuaDevotion3

The two large pans of colour in the palette are metallic cream which can be used as highlighters for the face and as a base for eyeshadows, they can also be used on their own as eyeshadow. Used on their own, they give the eyes a beautiful gloss, making them look awake. If you have oily lids though there might be a problem with them creasing, so it would be a good idea to use a primer first. This is a very pretty eye and face palette, one I think I shall be using quite a bit over the coming weeks into Summer, and it’s a bargain at just £5.00 HERE.

Sorry there are no swatches at the moment, the light took a turn for the worse and we couldn’t get decent photos, but as soon as they are available I’ll update this post.

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “MUA Makeup Academy Devotion Palette….

  1. I have the same pallette!! I received it in my goodie bag at Amsterdam FashionWeek earlier this summer. Still have to use it though! Nice post xxx

Drop me a line

