Collection Speedy Blusher…


Hello, Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa..

I’ve  a super little blusher from Collection today (formally Collection 2000) This is the Speedy Blush in the shade 01 Tickled Pink.

CollectionBlusher

A twist up cream blush that I found surprisingly pigmented. Apply as much or as little as you like for the look you like. I prefer to give myself a little “flush” of colour at the moment while I’m going through the “hot flush” stage of life. I always take a sniff at new makeup no matter what it is, and when I had a sniff at this blush, to me it smelt quite waxy. No worries though because it’s a lovely blush. It’s very creamy and blendable and gave my cheeks a natural healthy looking glow. I powder lightly over the top of cream blush for a longer lasting finish. The Speedy Blush lasted me all day, part of that day was sitting in a warm hairdressing salon! Check out the Collection Cosmetics website for more colours and stockists HERE.

I always apply cream blush with a flat foundation brush and two fingers width from my nose to my cheek area. As we age everything “goes south” including our cheeks, so using the smile technique to find where to apply our blusher isn’t that brilliant. At my age applying my blush using the smile technique doesn’t work, for me, Once I have relaxed my face my blusher would be in the wrong place. So I place two fingers at the side of my nose while my face is relaxed and apply my blush behind the fingers, I then have my blush where I want it to be. I’m not saying that this works for everyone but it works for me and shall continue to use this method.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

Drop me a line

