In The Mood for some W7?


Hello lovelies, Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

A couple of weeks ago I had a delivery from Fragrance Direct They are all from the super W7 brand. One of the products I purchased is this little palette In The Mood.

W7InTheMood1

Firstly I love the W7 packaging of all their palettes, really lovely tin palette similar to the Urban Decay palettes, apparently this is a “dupe” for their Naked Basics palette.

W7InTheMood2

6 nude/natural eyeshadows are in this palette, from the very pale cream through to the gorgeous black. The shades do have names on the underside of the palette, from left is Shrimp, Oops, Venice, Wink, Kate and finally Cargo. The lighter shades don’t have a lot of pigment and are a bit chalky, I had to really apply a couple of layers of the first three shades to get a good coverage. But the last three shades are great, nicely pigmented and not so chalky. They blended nicely and are buildable to the intensity you want. There is just one satin finish shade while the rest is matte (that I can see) it’s the first shade Shrimp that appears to have a sheen to it. I would advise that a primer would be handy underneath these eyeshadows, the longevity of wear isn’t brilliant. Although the black lasted well when I it used as a liner on my top lid and smudged it out for a smokey look, also just be aware that there is some fallout with the lighter shades too, but that’s only because you have to use a lot of product to get any colour payoff.

In essence this is a nice little palette if you are a natural makeup gal and you can find it for just £2.99 at Fragrance Direct HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

4 comments on “In The Mood for some W7?

  1. I have one of their bigger tins and like it. I had another of their shadows and found that the pigment pay off wasn’t great, which is a pity. But I suppose they can be put down and used to help blend out other colours!

  2. Pingback: W7 Cheeky Trio… Bronzer, Blusher, Highlighter Palette. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  3. Pingback: A Few Empties, A Few Fails…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

