Makeup Revolution Rose Gold Lipstick


Hello, Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty, I’m Teresa.

This March Makeup Revolution celebrated their 2nd Birthday with a huge party in London which unfortunately I couldn’t go too. I may have missed out on the cocktails, new product launches and a speech by Adam Minto owner of Makeup Revolution, but I was compensated with a fabulous goody bag  which was sent to me with products from the brand and also Freedom Makeup and Superdrug. One of my favourite products in my goody bag is the Rose Gold Lipstick in the shade Girls Best Friend.

MURRoseGoldLipstick

How gorgeous is this packaging! It’s rose gold coloured metal effect bullet shaped, similar to the Mac lipsticks, but I think rather prettier. There’s no branding on the outside of the packaging, you don’t see that until you twist up the lipstick. The bottom of the bullet shows the lipstick shade and name. The shade I have is Girls Best Friend, a pretty bright pink. It’s a blue toned pink which I thought would look horrendous on me, but I adore the colour and it looks pretty good too.

The rose gold lipstick formula is so lovely, very creamy and glides onto the lips like I was applying my favourite lip balm. It’s very comfortable to wear, doesn’t feel heavy. I hate lipstick that I can feel on my lips, I prefer a lightweight lipstick and this fits the bill for me. It’s not a high gloss lipstick and it’s certainly not a matte finish either, it gives off a really pretty sheen which make the lips look and feel hydrated. The staying power is pretty good, it lasted on my lips without reapplying for a couple of hours, during which time I’d eaten toast had a large glass of water and a couple of coffees, to be fair only the sheen of the lipstick disappeared,  it is so pigmented it left my lips with a stain to them. You could always add a clear lip balm or a lip gloss to bring the sheen back if so wished.

There are 5 shades in the Rose Gold Lipstick collection at Makeup Revolution, and I only want 1 more, the nude shade called Chauffeur. The other shades are rather too “vampy” for me and I know they won’t suit me. But if I did purchase them all and some didn’t suit me it wouldn’t be a great problem they are only £3.00! Check out Tam Beauty website to see these beauties, HERE

Lots of love, Teresa

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

9 comments on “Makeup Revolution Rose Gold Lipstick

  1. I love the rose gold lipsticks; I have Red Carpet and Chauffer – I’m really more of a red lipstick girl but nice is best for work (I’m a student nurse).

  2. I’ll immediately snatch your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognize in order that
    I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • Hello. The email subscription box is located just above my Twitter feed on right hand side of my blog, it is the blue WordPress box. Many thanks, Teresa.

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Makeup Revolution Products…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

