Makeup Revolution 2nd Birthday…..My First Ever Products!


Hello loves, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

So everyone probably knows by now that Makeup Revolution has celebrated their 2nd birthday, I was there on launch day, it was my first ever “blogger” event and I remember it being a very long and tiring day for both me and Mark. I saw all of the products that Makeup Revolution had in their range then, and now look at them! They have taken the budget makeup market by storm. I came away from the launch with a lovely selection of products in a goody bag, my toes were about to be dipped into the Makeup Revolution water! Below are the products that were in my goody bag, if they are still available I’ll leave a link to them and a link to my reviews too.

IMG_0202

The Salvation Intense Lip Lacquer in the shade A Love Like That was the first lip lacquer that I’d tried from any brand. You can see my thoughts HERE and they are now just £1.50 HERE

IMG_0218

Another lip product in my goody bag was the lovely Amazing Sheer Lipgloss in the shade Move a Little Closer. You can take a look at my review HERE and they are now just 50p on the Makeup Revolution website HERE.

IMG_9503

The Matte Effect Foundation wasn’t one of my favourite products in the goody bag, I was given the shade Ivory which I thought was too light for me at the time. You can see my very honest thoughts HERE and it’s still available HERE.

IMG_9433

This single eyeshadow is in the shade Candy Frosted, and I was scared to use it because it was such a bright colour, but see what I really thought HERE.  They are still available HERE

20140402_171845

I was really excited to have this in my goody bag, it’s the Vivid Baked Bronzer in the shade Golden Days. See my thoughts HERE. Some shades are still available HERE.

20140402_171810

 The Vivid Baked Highlighter in the shade Peach Lights was a joy to behold, see why HERE this highlighter isn’t available at the moment, but there are other beautiful highlighters to choose from HERE

IMG_9106

My very first Makeup Revolution palette was the Redemption Palette Iconic 3 which at the time everyone was saying  it was a “dupe” for the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. See what I thought HERE it’s still available now on the website HERE

20140420_180952

I also had this stunning nail polish in my goody bag, a very dark almost Navy blue. I still use it now, but unfortunately Makeup Revolution no longer stock nail polish on their website. Thank goodness I have every single colour they had at the time!

IMG_9901

This Amazing Lengths mascara is still being used, for my eyebrows. See my thoughts HERE it doesn’t appear to available now, but there are other lovely mascaras to see HERE

IMG_0108

Another product that was quite scary when I first saw it was the Awesome Metals eyeshadow, it’s a beautiful eyeshadow but it wasn’t for me. See my review HERE and the whole colour range HERE

IMG_9446

This is the last product that was in my goody bag from the launch of Makeup Revolution, it’s from their amazing £1.00 range and I had been given the shade The One. I was scared of it being a nude shade, but see my exact thoughts HERE and it’s still available HERE

So they were my first ever products from Makeup Revolution, some hits some misses. My collection of Revolution products has since grown, I have quite a few pieces now and I shall be purchasing a few more as soon as I’m able too. What was your first MUR product? I’d love to know.

 Happy 2nd Birthday Makeup Revolution

XXX

EABfooter

6 comments on “Makeup Revolution 2nd Birthday…..My First Ever Products!

    • Thank you my lovely. Yes, it was a great day. To see the products MUR had back then to what they are bringing us now is amazing! Hope you’re ok, have a lovely day. Teresa XX

Drop me a line

