Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm….


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty..

Omorovicza is a Hungarian beauty brand, the story begins 2000 years ago really when the healing properties of  Hungary’s thermal waters were first discovered. It wasn’t until the 1800’s though that the Omorovicza family built the Racz spa in the capital, Budapest which is on the sight of a medieval healing spring. Then 200 years later a descendant of the Omorovicza family decided to take his wife to the baths in Budapest where they discovered how much better their skin was, so they called upon a Nobel prize-winning laboratory to take these healing waters and turn it into skincare. Omorovicza Cosmetics was born. I’m sharing with you today the AWARD WINNING Thermal Cleansing Balm.

omorviczabalm3

Firstly a disclaimer, I’ve  never used a cleansing balm before in my skincare routine so I have nothing to compare this lovely product too. What I can tell you is that it’s a delight to use. It’s free from synthetic fragrance and colours, its paraben free. All Omorovicza products are based on the blend of Hungary’s mineral healing waters their patented  Hydro Mineral Transference delivery system, which  “enables the absorption of minerals from the healing waters of Budapest by the epidermis for firmer, more supple and younger-looking skin”  It’s all combined with the best vitamins, essential oils and natural ingredients from all around the world. Just some of these ingredients are Hungarian Moor Mud, Hungarian Thermal Water, Jojoba seed oil, Sweet Almond oil, Plum seed extract and Beeswax and there’s Vitamin E to replenish the skin while  giving it deep cleansing. The packaging is so pretty, a beautiful frosted glass jar that will look good on any bathroom shelf or bedroom dressing table. There is also a cute little spatula and a mini cleansing mitt, which fits over 3 fingers to remove the balm once it’s massaged into the face. I haven’t used the mini mitt, as I was also sent a giant-sized cleansing mitt from Omorovicza so I’ve been using that.

How do I use my Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm? I take a scoop of balm out of the jar, about the size of an almond I guess, and massage it all over my dry face and down my neck. The texture is fantastic, it’s so rich and sinks into the skin, I always like to massage my face for a few minutes  even with a high street cream cleanser, but this cleanser makes me want to massage even more, I feel like it’s giving my skin a deep cleanse and we all know that a facial massage is great for the skin, right? I then wet my hands with warm water and massage again for a few seconds. Taking the cleansing mitt (I shall be reviewing the mitt in a later post) I wet it, wring it out a little then hold it over my face to help the beautiful balm sink more into the skin. I then just wipe away the cleansing balm, using both sides of the mitt then I rinse and repeat with the clean mitt. Afterwards my skin looked so clean and fresh, it felt clean and fresh, it didn’t feel dry and tight, just very soft, hydrated and smooth. I am in love with this product, the other products that have been sent to me to try I shall be reviewing very soon. In the meantime if you would like to see the beautiful Omorovicza Cosmetics Thermal Cleansing Balm for yourself click HERE

I would like to say a huge thank you to my lovely twitter chum and fellow blogger Kim Davies, Global Director of Spa Development at Omorovicza Cosmetics for sending me these gorgeous products to try. Please check out Kim’s blog, thefabcompany HERE

XXX

EABfooter

11 comments on “Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm….

  1. Pingback: Queen of Hungary Mist and Cleansing Mitt from Omorovicza | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: April Favourites… | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  3. Pingback: My 2016 Beauty Highlights! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  4. After all these years of gawking at this product I am still yet to use anything from this brand..I do love a good, hard-working cleansing balm so I think it’s time..I appreciate your through review, thank you…:)

Drop me a line

