Skin Define Matte Perfect Loose Powder….MUA Makeup Academy


Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

 The third step to a matte complexion using the new Skin Define range from MUA Makeup Academy. This is the Matte Perfect Loose Powder.

MuaMattePowder

This is a micro-fine powder with Vitamins A and E and Jojoba. It’s in the one colour only but should suit all skin tones, to seal in your foundation and help to stop oil and shine from occurring throughout the day. I used this powder down the center of my face on my forehead and a little under my eyes to “set” my concealer. I was surprised to see that it’s perfect for under my eyes as it didn’t settle into my lines. I apply my powder with a brush under my eyes for a lighter coverage, but I use a powder puff to apply to my face, then use a brush afterwards. It applies lovely using both techniques. I kept an eye on my makeup throughout the day to check for any shine and to see if my foundation was sliding off. Absolutely no problem for me at all. Centre of my face and my forehead were still nice and matte, and under my eyes still looked fine also, the powder hadn’t caked or creased, result!

The Matte Perfect Loose Powder will be staying in my makeup bag and used a lot! You can check it out HERE

XXX

EABfooter

This product was gifted to me for review on Elegant Ageless Beauty

9 comments on “Skin Define Matte Perfect Loose Powder….MUA Makeup Academy

  1. Nice to hear it doesn’t settle in lines, I’ve noticed a couple of my powders are starting to do so, might be worth a purchase, great review!

  2. Pingback: My Top 6 MUA Makeup Academy Products…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

