Heaven Skincare…. Silver Bee Venom Mask


 Welcome to  Elegant Ageless Beauty. I’m Teresa.

This must be the piece de resistance of my beautiful Heaven by Deborah Mitchell Skincare that the lovely lady herself sent to me at Christmas time. This is the Silver Bee Venom Mask.

DIOtRdLWsAAyF_y

This amazing product is a multi tasker and then some! It’s loved by celebrities and royalty.  It’s ingredients are all organic and contains bee venom, nature’s alternative to Botox and Deborah Mitchell has upped the ante by creating and patented Abeetoxin* a formula that is said to have immediate effects by relaxing lines and wrinkles, and tightens and firms the skin. It is said to have an instant anti ageing effect, firms and releases collagen, it helps to relax the muscles of the face and is an analgesic. Other ingredients in this beautiful mask are Organic Rose and Organic Lavender, Organic Marshmallow herb, Shea Butter, Vitamin E, Beta Carotene, Manuka Honey, with bee venom and Abeetoxin* this makes for a very powerful treatment mask.

I tried to find out how bee venom is extracted, because as we all know that when a bee stings it will die thereafter, and with the population of bees at risk I really needed to find out more. I haven’t had an answer straight from the “bees” mouth, but I have found an interview that Deborah Mitchell did with the Daily Mail, where she explains all. Deborah is an official guardian of bees, she donates a percentage of profits to bee charities, and also the way she extracts the venom will actually save the lives of bees. A very small electrical current on a pane of glass will make the bees “sting” the glass, it doesn’t cause them any harm but it will encourage them to release their venom and NOT their stinger because the glass is too hard for that to be released into. The bee lives, and the venom is then just scraped off the glass.

So what did I think of this bee-utiful face mask? I adore the packaging, it looks like a glass cube and is as weighty as glass but it’s not glass I think it’s probably perspex. Within the glass looking cube there is an inner well that holds the wonder cream. When I first opened the jar I took a sniff, it smells amazing! mostly of organic rose and lavender, very subtle and yummy. I decided to use this as an overnight mask treatment and applied it after cleansing taking right up under my eyes. It’s a lovely rich cream, although not heavy, very comfortable to wear and not sticky for overnight. The following morning I checked my skin, it looked more refreshed, smooth and firm, fine lines around my eyes were lessened, the horizontal line above my left eye had gone, my number 11s too. Under my eyes are really smooth and hydrated, eyes look more awake. I shall always use my Silver Bee Venom Mask as an overnight treatment a couple of times a week, but it can be used as a mask for just 15 minutes then rinsed off with cool water. Or use it as a moisturiser/primer under your makeup too. I haven’t tried it under my make up yet, I shall try that later on today, then come back with an update later.

There is one thing that I love about Heaven products, you can actually buy trial sizes before you commit to buy the full sized product, 5ml of product is just £7.50 and because it contains bee venom check first that you aren’t allergic. See Heaven Skincare HERE  for the Silver Bee Venom Mask.

See you next week for another Face Mask Friday!

XXX

EABfooter

6 comments on “Heaven Skincare…. Silver Bee Venom Mask

  1. Pingback: Heaven by Deborah Mitchell…Age Defiance Cream | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: Heaven Skincare Overnight Success Oxygen Cream… | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  3. Pingback: Heaven Skincare by Deborah Mitchell…GOLD BEE VENOM MASK! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  4. Pingback: A Few Empties, A Few Fails…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  5. Pingback: Bringing Joy To The Skin Kit from Heaven Skincare….. Bee Rich Kit | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

