MUA makeup Academy Skin Define Matte Perfect Foundation…


Hello lovelies, welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

I always try to get my makeup to be smooth and matte looking, and then add sheen and glow afterwards on the areas I want to sheen and glow. So when I was given the opportunity to try the new Matte Perfect range of face makeup by MUA Makeup Academy I got excited. They very kindly sent me the Skin Define Matte Perfect Primer, Foundation and Loose Face Powder. I have already written my review of the primer and I’ll leave a link at the end if you would like to read my thoughts on that.

MuaMatteFoundation

I’m very happy with this foundation. I love the pump dispenser, it’s a great size too with 32ml of product, and it’s formulated with Vitamins A and E, and Jojoba so great for the skin. There are 6 shades to choose from, and I have the shade Natural Beige. I used two pumps worth on the back of my hand and applied it to my face with a brush using a stippling action. It’s a super medium coverage and can easily build up to a full coverage foundation. I have to say that this one does apply much better than my last MUA foundation, which was the Skin Define Hydro Foundation. It’s easier to work with and doesn’t drag on the skin, BUT it didn’t apply completely matte for me, there is still a very slight dewiness to my skin which I actually like, a flawless appearance all the same. I have some redness on my chin and cheek,which it completely covered. I didn’t use it under my eyes, just in case it made the area dry I used concealer to cover the area instead. I then used the Skin Define Matte Perfect Powder over the top and completed the rest of my makeup. I’ll be writing a separate review on the powder in another post. So in essence the Matte Perfect Foundation from MUA Makeup Academy is super. I love the pump dispenser that gives you the exact amount you need, I love the application, and I definitely love the coverage! This beauty is just £4.00 from Superdrug on the High Street and online at MUA Makeup Academy HERE

Skin Define Matte Perfection Primer review HERE

XXX

EABfooter

One comment on “MUA makeup Academy Skin Define Matte Perfect Foundation…

  1. Pingback: April Favourites… | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

