The Christmas Tag 2015…..


Hello my lovelies, welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty. I saw this “tag” on the lovely Rouge Pout Beauty’s You Tube channel HERE pop over and take a look, tell her I sent you! I really enjoyed doing this “tag” and wasn’t sure it would work as a blog post rather than a video, but I rather think it does and I hope you think so too. Let me crack on.

What is your favourite Christmas film?

WhiteChristmas

Without a doubt it’s “White Christmas” yes it’s an oldie but it’s a goody! I love old Hollywood musicals my favourite being “Carousel” with Gordon MacRae and Shirley Jones. But at Christmas time I love the music, the colour, the styling, the storyline and of course the outfits in “White Christmas”  It stars Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye, Rosemary Clooney and Vera Ellen. Of course the song “White Christmas” is the feature song, which actually was first heard in the old black and white film starring Bing Crosby, “Holiday Inn”

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes, when I was little I saw quite a few of them. Dad was in the RAF and we were stationed on an island in the outer Hebrides in Scotland so it got pretty festive with the white stuff falling all around. More recently though, we’ve had snow at Christmas but it’s not actually snowed on the day.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Always at home, but we go to both my daughters homes sometime over the holiday.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

I think this one hardly ever gets a mention at Christmas but I love it! “Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth” by David Bowie and Bing Crosby. Check it out HERE

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Not now. When my girls were little they would open a present on Christmas Eve night before going to bed.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Prancer, Dancer, Donner, Blitzen, Dasher, Vixen, Cupid, Commet.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

It’s a fake tree.

What is your all time favourite festive food?

I do love my Christmas turkey dinner, even the brussels sprouts! I also love Christmas pudding with brandy butter and cream.

Do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I love giving presents, especially to my 4 beautiful Grandchildren!

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

I got a Compendium of Games when I was young. It was a box of games with Snakes and Ladders, Ludo, Tiddely Winks, and a few more that I can’t remember. But Christmas night me and my sister used to sit with our parents to play some games.

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Surprisingly nowhere hot. I quite fancy going to Scotland for Christmas and stay in a castle. Need to win the Lotto for that methinks!

Are you a pro present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I love giving presents but I don’t like wrapping them! Mark does ALL the wrapping and I write the gift tags.

Most memorable holiday moment?

I think it has to be being with my Grandson for his first Christmas, he’s my eldest Grandchild and now 16 and at college training to be a chef.

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

The truth about Santa? I just don’t know what you mean! Don’t forget to look up to the skies on Christmas Eve at around 5.20pm and you just might see Santa’s sleigh..

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I used too but I never stuck to them, now I don’t bother at all. Although I am going to be making some lifestyle changes at the start of next year to get a bit more fit, but I wouldn’t call it a resolution particularly for the new year.

What makes the holidays special for you?

Being with those that I love more than anything in the world.

What is something new happening this Christmas that you’re excited about?

Nothing new at all, I’m a very traditional person, I always put out the Nativity scene, always make Christmas cake, always have cranberry sauce with turkey and I always watch the Queen’s speech.

So my lovelies that’s my Christmas 2015 tag, I hope you enjoyed it. I’m not sure if I shall be posting anymore before Christmas, so I shall wish you all a very happy and peaceful Christmas.

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “The Christmas Tag 2015…..

Drop me a line

