Optimum PhytoDeluxe Skincare…..


Hello and welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty

I was recently sent a day cream and night cream for reviewing on EAB, today I am sharing my thoughts. This is the newest of the Optimum skin care range at Superdrug and is ideal for those aged 40 plus. The Optimum PhytoDeluxe Indulgent Day Cream with SPF 15 and the Comforting Night Cream. 

IMG_9005

The Optimum PhytoDeluxe Indulgent day cream is a luxurious lightweight cream with a pump-action delivery system. The ingredients within the cream make it luxurious, with Platinum particles which is a potent terapeptide and Black Diamond Truffle. The Black Diamond Truffle is known to have anti oxidant properties, brightens the skin tone and smooths and firms the skin. I’ve been using both creams in conjunction with my usual cleanser and toner, which is also a Superdrug own brand, for nearly 3 weeks and I’ve really enjoyed using them. I applied 2 pumps of the day cream, which has an SPF 15 all over my face, neck and decollatage massaging for about 2 minutes. It sinks in beautifully and leaves my skin ready for makeup, there’s no stickiness at all. After a couple of days of using the day cream I noticed little change in my skin, apart from looking a bit brighter. After 2 weeks daily use. I’ve noticed that it is plumper, smoother and has more luminosity. I have a vertical line appearing above my left eye and it’s now less noticeable! For a 55-year-old Grandmother I don’t have a lined and crepey neckline and decollatage because I’ve always made sure it’s moisturised every day and night, but I do have redness on the decollatage area and that is now diminished considerably since using this day cream. A really luxurious cream at a high street price.

IMG_9230

The Comforting Night Cream has the same Black Diamond Truffle and Platinum complex as the day cream, and as this is a night cream its richer than the day cream with Shea Butter to give the skin a really indulgent overnight treatment. It absorbs quickly into the skin when applied, and again there is no stickiness. As with the day cream I applied the night cream to my face, neck and decollatage. The following morning my skin felt nourished, soft and smooth and it looked more radiant too. In essence this pair of beauties is a perfect combination for the mature skin, and it’s a luxury product at high street price of just £14.99 each. Right now at Superdrug they are on special offer of buy one get one FREE Mix and Match on selected Superdrug products, both in store and online HERE 

Thank you for stopping by today

XXX

EABfooter

Drop me a line

