MUA Makeup Academy Metallic Liquid Lipstick….


Hello loves. Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty

I’ve a couple of MUA Makeup Academy Metallic Liquid Lipsticks I’m sharing with you today, they very kindly put a couple in for me to try along with the gorgeous goodies for my MUA Giveaway which is over on Twitter HERE  The packaging is like that of a lip gloss with a sponge doe foot applicator, and I do love the pretty metal looking bronze coloured top with the branding in black.

IMG_8841

 shade BLAZE

IMG_8851

 shade BEDAZZLE

They do look very similar, but believe me when they are on the lips they are different colours. The liquid lipsticks are from the Luxe range from MUA, and to be honest I was wary about trying these two colours. I don’t do berry colours on my lips at all, I always thought that they didn’t suit me at the age I am now. But, because of the sheen or gloss, they did suit me and will be my go to lipsticks this Autumn and Winter season. They apply like a dream and are very pigmented and creamy. I could feel the tiny glitter particles slightly but it’s not uncomfortable, and after a while it’s not noticeable anyway. It’s the glitter particles that’s giving the liquid lipstick it’s metallic sheen which is very pretty, and I find it quite flattering for me personally. They also smell rather delicious too, of vanilla. How long is the wearability? Pretty good actually, it lasted on my lips for quite a few hours even with the copious amount of coffee I drink during the day. 

FotorCreated

The beautiful opaque liquid lipsticks come in 7 glorious shades, and there are a few more I want to get myself. They are a beautiful bargain at just £4.00 HERE or your local High Street Superdrug, and Superdrug online HERE 

My Giveaway has now ended.

XXX

EABfooter

One comment on “MUA Makeup Academy Metallic Liquid Lipstick….

  1. Pingback: January Favourites! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

