My Most Repurchased Product……


Hello lovelies and welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty

I have been writing product reviews on my blog for nearly 3 years now, and even before I started I have been using this product that I’m going to share with you today.

IMG_8648

 I think it must be 7 years maybe more that I gave up wearing acrylic nails, I used to do them myself at home. Then one day I just decided to remove them for good. My natural nails underneath were in a heck of a state! They had length but they were very weak dry and peeling, and paper thin. I cut them right down, filed them into my perfect shape and gave them a good soak and massage with the nail oil that came with my acrylics kit. They grew pretty quickly but they were still breaking and peeling. So I went into our local  chemist shop and picked up the Rimmel Nail Nurse Nail Rescue, and the rest, as they say is history. I’ve never looked back, 7 years later I still buy it over and over.

The Nail Nurse Nail Rescue is a treatment to be used over 14 days to begin with. Just paint onto clean unpolished nails every day for the first seven days. You now have 7 coats of the treatment on the nails. On the 8th day remove the product from the nails, and repeat the process for another 7 days. Even during the first week of using I noticed my nails beginning to look pinker and the tips whiter, and they were definitely growing stronger too. By the end of the 14 days I had the best nails I’d had for years! You do have to be strong and not be tempted to put on colour while using the treatment, but it’s worth it. I do still have myself a weekly treatment every now and then with the Nail Rescue, I apply it every day for 7 days without colour and it’s keeping my nails strong and long with no peeling at all, AND I always use it as a base coat to my manicure when I add colour. 

I rarely recommend products that I review on EAB, because everyone is different. But this is one product that I would recommend, highly. It has worked on my once paper thin and peeling nails, it’s my hero product for the last 7 years or so AND it’s my MOST repurchased product. If you want to try it for yourself you can get it from Superdrug online HERE for just £4.49 or any High Street shop. 

Thank you for stopping by today my loves.

XXX

EABfooter

5 comments on “My Most Repurchased Product……

    • Thank you Deborah. I also love Rimmel lipsticks, but the nail rescue saved my nails after years of wearing acrylics, I am never without it X

  1. Pingback: September favourites! | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

