MUA Makeup Academy Eye and Face Multi Formula Palette in Amour…..


Welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty lovelies.

I’ve had this palette from MUA for a few weeks and only just got around to actually using it. For the first time I am a little disappointed in a product from the brand that I love. Please keep reading and I’ll tell you more.

IMG_8396

This is the Amour Palette. It holds 10 eyeshadows and 2 creamy metallic shadows. They are ALL multi formula meaning they can be used on all areas of the face, they can all do the same job.

IMG_8414

The colours in this palette remind me a little of the MUA Elysium Palette. It’s got a mixture of matte, shimmer and iridescent textures. The two large cream shades are metallic and very creamy and they can be used as a base for the eyeshadows or use them  on top of a colour to add shine, you can also use them as highlighters to accent the features on the face. I don’t know if I have a dodgy palette but I found the powder eyeshadows chalky, some wouldn’t show in photographs (which is why there are no swatches this time) The darker shades and the larger pink shade are lovely, they blend beautifully and are easy to work with. The two creamy metallic formula, not so. They are soft and blend nicely but it’s barely there when used as highlight on the face, although it does add sheen when placed over eye shadow. This time rather than the usual double ended sponge applicator, the palette has an angled brush which is perfect for eyebrows. Although I am a bit disappointed with my new palette I will of course still use it

There are two palettes in the range with this one being called Amour and the other is called Rhapsody, they are £5.00 each HERE

Thank you for stopping by today lovelies.

XXX

EABfooter

12 comments on “MUA Makeup Academy Eye and Face Multi Formula Palette in Amour…..

  1. I had my on on this palette since it came out. It’s a shame that it has’nt lived up to expectation. I am still tempted to try it though, as I love having a play with something to make it work. Good honest review x

Drop me a line

