Superdrug Vitamin E Skincare…..


Hello loves, Welcome to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

I’ve got a bit of skin care to share with you today. I’ve been wanting to try a cleansing oil for a while now having been inspired by my lovely twitter chum and beauty blogger/vlogger Rougepout Beauty  I didn’t want to splash out on product that might not be for me so I had a look at what Superdrug had to offer. They didn’t let me down, I found a cleansing oil in the Vitamin E range of Superdrug’s own brand. I hadn’t tried anything from their Vitamin E range so I was killing two birds with one stone now.

IMG_8417

I picked up the Vitamin E Dual Phase Cleansing Oil and the Refreshing Toning Mist to go with it. When I bought these two products I thought that the cleansing oil would be the kind that you massage into your face add a touch of water so that it goes slightly “milky” and then you would wash away with a flannel. But this cleansing oil you don’t. More about that in a moment.

The cleansing oil, as the name suggests is a dual phase, containing a Multivitamin complex and horse-chestnut to help care for dry skin. There is also an Antioxidant protection within it to help keep out damage from the environment. It’s contained in a plastic bottle and is dispensed via a flip top cap underneath the bottle top, you have to guess how much to use as there is no “stop” on the cap. So how do you use the Dual Phase Cleansing Oil? Firstly give it a good shake to amalgamate the two liquids, then immediately pour onto a cotton pad and smooth over the face and neck. I turned the pad over applied some more cleansing oil and swept it over my face again. It took off my makeup and left me with a lovely clean face, it felt soft and hydrated. It also removed my mascara too, but I did have to give it a couple of swipes to make sure all my lashes were mascara free. The cleansing oil didn’t sting my eyes at all either, and hopefully with continued use the oil will condition my lashes a bit. You get 150ml of product for £2.99 at Superdrug.

To use with my cleansing oil I also picked up the Vitamin E Refreshing Toning Mist. This is nice! I love the spray applicator for a wonderful refreshing spritz over the face after cleansing. It’s quite powerful coming out of the bottle and if you don’t aim properly, can soak you a tad! You can also spray the toner onto a cotton pad and apply it to your face that way too. This is Multivitamin packed! Vitamin E, A, B, and F are within this lovely toner, and  along with horse-chestnut helps to look after my dry skin. I’ve been using the toner morning and night, and it’s not at all drying on my skin, it has revitalised it, it’s looking fresh and glowing too. A really lovely toner. You get 150ml of product for just £2.99 at Superdrug. HERE

XXX

EABfooter

 

Drop me a line

