MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Face Powder….


Hello lovelies, welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

Today I thought I would share with you another brand new product from MUA Makeup Academy. It’s from the Skin Define Hydro range, hopefully you will have seen my reviews of the foundation and the face primer. Now meet the finishing touch, face powder.

IMG_8370

This is the Skin Define Hydro Setting Powder, which contains Vitamin E and Jojoba. Not only does this set your makeup, it’s good for the skin too!

IMG_8366

A lovely clean white compact with a clear plastic lid, the branding is blue and white, embossed in the powder is a cute water droplet. The product itself is a lovely lightweight pressed powder that comes in just this one shade only. It’s a  sheer coverage and suits many skin tones and it can worn on its own for a “no makeup” day or wear it on top of your foundation to set your makeup.

I really like this setting powder, but to be honest the colour scared me at first, I thought it would be way to light for my medium skin tone. I did my makeup using the Skin Define Hydro Face Primer (see my review HERE) and the Skin Define  Hydro Foundation (see my review HERE) then to set it I applied the Hydro Setting Powder to my skin. I thought my face would go as white as the proverbial ghost but it blended in and set my foundation beautifully. It didn’t settle into any line at all, it didn’t make my skin feel dry and tight, I just couldn’t feel it was on my skin at all. Even though this is a very light shade of powder it works on all skin tones, it worked for my medium skin tone it didn’t make my makeup look ashy. What it did give me was beautifully set makeup, my skin looked natural and hydrated. This is going to be a staple in my makeup bag for sure. Get it from MUA Makeup Academy HERE for just £3.00.

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

One comment on “MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Face Powder….

Drop me a line

