MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Foundation….


Hello and welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

Firstly I just want to give a big shout out to Superdrug’s DARE magazine, this months front cover is very beautiful and I love it, which is why Mark used it as a background to my MUA Makeup Academy review today. You can pick up DARE magazine in your local Superdrug, and you will always get a copy in your online orders from them, and  it’s a good read too!

IMG_8172

So what about the very newly launched Skin Define Hydro Foundation from MUA Makeup Academy? Firstly it contains Vitamin E and jojoba amongst the ingredients. Love the pretty peachy coloured tube with the branding in white and blue, its easy to squeeze the product out too without it squirting at me because of air bubbles! Yes honestly that has happened to me, surely it’s happened to you too? I squeezed the product onto the back of my hand as I usually do and applied it to one side my face with my Real Techniques buffing brush and the other side I applied the foundation using my fingers. I expected it to have a fragrance to it as I was applying it, but it’s fragrance free. It feels very cooling and fresh as it goes onto the skin, and it definitely applies better with my brush, I felt that it wasn’t blending properly using my fingers, there didn’t seem to be any “slip” It’s a lightweight foundation, and I applied 2 layers to get the coverage I like, it is a buildable formula that I can use right up too and over my eyes, and which didn’t settle into any lines and I’m very happy about that. It evened out my skin tone and dried to a matte finish leaving me with smooth natural looking skin, without any dewiness. I don’t like dewy foundation anymore, I prefer to add the dewiness to the parts of my face that I want to be dewy, with highlighter. The wearability is really good, it didn’t oxidize (turn orange) on my skin and I haven’t needed to powder because I’ve gone shiny after a couple of hours either. A really super foundation that I shall be using quite regularly.

IMG_8173

I have the shade Natural Beige, but there are 6 shades to choose from to suit warm and cool skin tones. You get 35ml of product for £4.00 from Superdrug online HERE and MUA website HERE

Thank you for reading today, I shall be back soon with more reviews. I’ve got a brush cleaning soap coming up, and more products from MUA which include some new releases for Autumn/Winter.

XXX

EABfooter

4 comments on “MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Foundation….

  1. Pingback: MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Primer | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: MUA Makeup Academy Skin Define Hydro Face Powder…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

