Milani Colour Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick…


Hello and welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

I’m sharing with you my thoughts of another lovely product by Milani Cosmetics that I purchased recently.

IMG_8038

This is the Colour Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick, and I have the shade Matte Beauty. I have always been wary of using matte lipsticks, for a couple of reasons, the first one being that without a hint of sheen on my lips it would be ageing for a lady my age, and the second reason was that I thought it would be drying on my lips and once removed my lips would be dry too. But when I used this little beauty my concerns were no more. This lipstick glides on so smoothly and indeed it’s lovely and moisturising from the grapeseed extract within it. The longevity of wear is great too, I wore it for about 3 hours before it looked like it needed topping up, and most surprisingly there isn’t a lot of transference onto my coffee cup either and when I ate a nectarine it was still on my lips!

IMG_8132

As you can tell from the “swatch” it really is a matte lipstick with no sheen or sparkle whatsoever. When I removed it my lips weren’t dry and stained from wear, which I have found with some matte lipsticks in the past. I really like this lipstick and I shall be buying more shades and there are some beautiful shades to choose from on the brand new Milani UK website HERE.

Have you tried Milani Cosmetics yet? What can you recommend to me?

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “Milani Colour Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick…

  1. I’ve got a few shades of these Moisture Matte lipsticks and found that while the shades and formula are amazing, it kept giving me the white lines on my lips after about an hour, which made me sad. I’ve got Milani Amore Matte liquid lipsticks and find them so much better, and absolutely no transference whatsoever unless I eat greasy food. What other shades were you thinking of getting? Beauty is such a nice one!
    Stephii Mattea xx

    • The liquid lipsticks sound fab, I shall check those out! I have been thinking about ordering a full face of Milani products and do a brand focus, can you recommend me anything I should try? Xx

Drop me a line

