Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow….


Hello again my lovelies and welcome back to Elegant Ageless Beauty.

I thought that today I would share with you another Milani Cosmetics eyeshadow. This one is a gel powder eyeshadow that I purchased recently.

IMG_7959

This is such a pretty and classy little eyeshadow pot in shiny gold plastic with a clear flip up lid and the branding in black.

IMG_7966

The colour I have is Bella Rose. It’s such a pretty rose-pink shimmery/pearlised eyeshadow that can be used on the mobile lid, (well at my age I would use it on the mobile lid only) or when used very lightly it can be used to highlight under the brow. It’s quite pigmented without any “fallout” but you do have to build up the colour for the “trueness” of the shade to come through. I couldn’t see how it was a gel powder though. I expected it to be a gel in the pan and it would dry to a powder, but it is totally a powder eyeshadow. I investigated a bit and found this, Milani says:  “What makes it a gel powder? Well, the formula starts as a gel and then is transformed by a special process into a stunning powder eyeshadow with pure color and power wear” So there you go, that’s why it’s called a gel powder eyeshadow.

IMG_7985

You can use the gel powder eyeshadow wet or dry, however I only used it dry and I also did the swatch dry too. It’s so shiny on the eyes used dry anyway, that I don’t think I would want to use it wet at all the sheen you get during blending is lovely. It doesn’t crease and the longevity of the colour is super, it lasted from the morning until I removed my makeup that evening. This really is a gorgeous eyeshadow, and I want more colours! To see more gorgeousness like this, click on the brand new Milani UK website HERE.

I’ve got a gorgeous lipstick from Milani coming next on Elegant Ageless Beauty, so I hope you will come back for that. Thank You for reading today.

XXX

EABfooter

Drop me a line

