B. Skincare…. First Thoughts….PR samples.


Hello again lovelies!

I have had some very lovely skincare by B. sent to me from Jenny Hill PR, for which I am so grateful for, it’s the first time a PR company has noticed my work and sent me products for review so I’m really excited to get these products. I’ve had many brands send me products to trial and review but never a PR company, until now.

IMG_4273

B. is for Beautiful. It’s a gorgeous premium skincare and makeup brand exclusive to Superdrug. With 4 phases of skincare, Phase 1 created for those in their 20s/30s Phase 2 is 30s/40s Phase 3 is 40s/50s and Phase 4 is 50s onwards. My products are a mix of phases 3 and 4.

In my gorgeous skincare package I have a Day Cream with SPF 20, a Night Cream, a Serum, a Facial Oil and an Eye Cream. I’m a serum and facial oil virgin so I’m very excited to be trying those two products! I haven’t started using all the skincare together yet as I want to take some nice photos for my blog first, but I have started using the Serum under another day cream and the Facial Oil under another night cream. The Serum is dispensed via a pump-action, while the Facial Oil is a dropper/pipette type.

Of the two products I’ve tried so far, my first thoughts are the facial oil is my favourite. After cleansing at night I applied 3 drops of the oil in the palm of my hand (the instructions say 2 but it wasn’t enough for me) and massaged for a couple of minutes over my face. I then applied my night cream and my skin felt amazing!

So far I’m loving what I’ve tried, I shall be trialling everything for a couple of weeks and get back to you with the results then, so I hope you will come back to see what I thought. In the meantime if you go to the Superdrug website you will find there is a better than half price offer on selected B. products HERE

XXX

EABfooter

Drop me a line

