B Skincare: Glycolic Cleansing Peel, First Impressions.


Hello again lovelies!

IMG_3622

About a week ago Mark popped into town to do some freezer shop shopping while I stayed home feeling a bit under the weather. He also had a look in Superdrug at their offers and came across the “better than half price” offer for B. Skin care products, he knows it’s a range I’ve been wanting to try so he picked me up 2 of their Glycolic Cleansing Peel for the bargain price of £3.95 each, normal price should be £7.99 for a huge 125ml tube! I have never been so excited to try a skin care product before, not only was I getting to try B skincare, but I was excited to try a glycolic treatment, and this is suitable for combination skin, dry and oily skin types.

So what are the ingredients? Well it contains Glycolic acid exfoliant, Cocoa and Shea butters and when you use the muslin cloth (provided in the box too) it helps the skin to look brighter for a more radiant complexion as the cleanser will soften dead skin cells and the muslin cloth helps to buff them away.

It’s recommended that you use this 3 times a week, in the evening. I’ve had one treatment so far and at the moment I’m using it by trial and error. Although there are directions for use on the box and on the tube, it doesn’t really say how much to use on the skin. ie a thin layer or thick layer. So there was only one way to find out, I started by applying a thin layer all over my face and neck avoiding the eye area. I set my timer for 3 minutes and left the cleanser to do it’s work. I don’t know why I was expecting a tingle to my skin, I think the word “acid” might have had something to do with it, but there was no tingle. After the 3 minutes was up I removed the cleanser with the dampened muslin cloth. I then splashed my face with cold water as per the directions and patted my skin dry. I then had a good old look in the mirror, my skin looked red from my forehead to my neck, but I didn’t have a dry or tight feeling just very very soft smooth skin! I am so happy with the way my skin looks after just one treatment, I’m using it again this evening but I shall apply a slightly thicker layer of cleanser this time and I’m going to leave it on for 5 minutes instead of 3.

So, my first impressions is that this is an awesome Glycolic acid cleanser, it’s simple to use just as I would any normal wash off cleanser, but with better feeling and looking skin.

I definitely want to get more from B. Skincare I’m looking at the facial oil, the day and night creams and an eye cream, if any of you have used any of them please do let me know how you got on with them. If you would like to see the whole range of B. Skincare at Superdrug click HERE.

I shall be back soon, after my second use of this cleanser for an update, thank you for reading today!

EABfooter

Drop me a line

