MUA Makeup Academy 5th Birthday Limited Edition Palette…Review


Welcome back beauties!

As regular readers will know, on 20th April MUA Makeup Academy celebrated their 5th Birthday, and to commemorate they have brought out what I believe to be their prettiest eyeshadow palette to date. This is the 5th Birthday Limited Edition palette.

IMG_1893

I was so lucky to receive the 5th Birthday palette from MUA themselves, it was a complete surprise especially because I was celebrating my own Birthday too! I’m not even a blogger for MUA, I’m just blog about their products that myself or Mark buys. They sent me some other NEW products too which I shall talk about another time. I first want to share with you my thoughts on this beauty.

The lovely slim black packaging holds 12 beautiful eyeshadows, a really good mix of shimmer/metallic shades and matte shades too, and I love how 6 of the eyeshadows have the number 5 embossed in them which will of course disappear as the palette is used. (Almost makes me sad to use it!)  They are all so buttery soft and creamy, there was a little fall-out but not too much to worry me. They all blend beautifully and each one is buildable to however intense you want your colour.

IMG_2164

On the top row the matte eyeshadows are PENNY and SIREN. On the bottom row the matte eyeshadows are SHELL, CHINO and SMOKE. All the matte shades are perfect to use in the crease area. The Shell shade for me is ideal to lay down all over my eye area as a base.

IMG_2134

I can honestly say from my heart that this is the prettiest palette MUA have brought to us, the colours are I think, trans-seasonal making it ideal to use for your pretty light Spring makeup to your more smokey sexy Christmas party looks too. This palette was gifted to me and I really shouldn’t talk money, but because it’s you I can tell you it’s £4.00 from MUA online HERE

Thank You for stopping by and reading today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

5 comments on “MUA Makeup Academy 5th Birthday Limited Edition Palette…Review

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 under £10……Monthly Favourites | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

