Naturally Radiant Skin Care…


Hello again lovelies!

So, on a recent shopping trip we popped into my very favourite high street store Superdrug, it’s been having a 3 for 2 with a free makeup bag across all cosmetics, and Mark wanted to buy me something for my birthday, more on what I chose in later posts. This time I’m going to share with you my thoughts on some lovely skin care I bought myself with some money I had given to me as a gift.

IMG_1767

I chose Superdrug own brand day cream, night cream and an eye cream from their “Naturally Radiant” range.

IMG_1759

 

I’ll start with the day cream first. I love the pretty apple green colour of the jars, I think it’s in keeping with the fact that the ingredients are all plant-based extracts. The cream has an SPF of 15 and is infused with kiwi fruit and mulberry extracts, these two ingredients help to brighten the skin and make it appear more radiant and helps to even out the skin tone too. It also has sugar beet extract within it to nourish and ensure the skin remains moisturised. When I used the day cream for the first time after cleansing and toning it got to work right away, and I didn’t need to use a lot of product either it’s so creamy! It is so easy to massage in, my skin just “drank” it up. It also smells really good with a fruity fragrance. Afterwards my face looked more radiant and glowing, it felt soft and smooth to the touch. My skin did feel moisturised throughout the day too. A really gorgeous day cream.

IMG_1760

The Rewind Night cream also has kiwi fruit and mulberry fruit extracts within, the kiwi fruit is a rich source of Vitamin C which helps with the skin’s brightness and to even out the skin tone. The fruit acids also act as an exfoliant to refine the skin’s texture and help with renewing of cells overnight. I obviously cleansed and toned before applying my night cream, again it sank in right away. The following morning my skin looked so glowy and radiant, it also appeared to be a bit plumper too but also very soft and moisturised. Nice!

IMG_1762

Lastly the Brightening Eye Cream. I used this both day and night under my eyes after cleansing toning and moisturising. It is infused with the kiwi fruit and mulberry fruit extracts for brightening and the sugar beet extracts are there for moisturising. I squeezed a grain of rice sized amount of eye cream onto my ring finger and gently patted it around the eye area, immediately my under eye area felt nice and cool and hydrated. It gives a very nice base ready for your concealer/foundation during the day, and when used at night, the following morning my under eyes still felt hydrated. I have to admit, it isn’t my favourite eye cream but I shall use it up as it would just be a waste of money, I still prefer my more expensive eye cream. If you would like to take a look at the “Naturally Radiant” Superdrug brand of skincare just click HERE.

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “Naturally Radiant Skin Care…

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 under £10……Monthly Favourites | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: Naturally Radiant Skin Care… | thefabcompany

Drop me a line

