HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUA MAKEUP ACADEMY!…..


Hello lovelies, welcome back!

On 20th of April 2010 a new British makeup brand was born, it was set to become one of the most popular high street brands on the market, 5 years ago MUA Makeup Academy was born. They fast became known for their affordable and high quality cosmetics, with single eye shadows, lipstick, blusher, mascara and nail polish all at only £1.00 a pop! Then came MUA Professional, with the start of what was to become my obsession, the amazing eyeshadow palettes.

I must admit I was 2 years late to the party, but for the last 3 years I have grown to love this brand more than any other similar priced brands, and I now have a HUGE collection of makeup and nail polish from MUA. If I was to lay out my whole collection  to photograph to share with you all it would probably cover our lounge floor! I kid you not. So instead I thought that I would share with you the very first products I bought from MUA.

pic1

Okay, these are my first ever purchases from MUA online store, it cost just £14.95 and it was 17 November 2012! Thank heavens for account history. From the top then Mosaic Blusher in shade English Rose. here  Matte Foundation    Pressed Powder here  Powder Blusher in shade 4 Lipsticks in shades 7 and 12 here Hide & Conceal Cover Up Stick which is now in a different packaging here Magnetic Nails in the shade Park Lane here Eye Primer here 3 in 1 Contour Pen here Lastly my very first eye shadow palette that I bought from MUA is the beautiful Undressed palette here This palette was very popular as a “dupe” for the Urban Decay “Naked” palette costing almost triple that of the MUA palette.

The first ever product to completely sell out was the very tasty Heaven and Earth palette, here it was massive!

VLUU L200  / Samsung L200

Heaven and Earth Palette

MUA now have the LUXE  and PRO-BASE collections added to their range, and their nail polish shade range just gets bigger! They’ve introduced makeup brushes which are absolutely gorgeous to use, I have a few of them but never reviewed them, I must get around to doing a post on them. I asked one of the girls at MUA which product was favourite amongst the staff at HQ, she told me it’s the Luxe Lip Lacquers here, I’ve not tried them YET, but a couple will be in my next purchase. Can I just say that this is just my personal homage to this fantastic makeup brand on their 5th birthday, I’m not one of their selected bloggers, I don’t have free products sent to me from MUA, everything I own Mark or myself has paid for, and then I’ve written about them on Elegant Ageless Beauty.

HAPPY 5TH BIRTHDAY MUA! Here’s to the next 5 years, I hope I’m still around to write about your 10th year too.

*Please note that some products are no longer available*

EABfooter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUA MAKEUP ACADEMY!…..

  1. Bought MUA brow define a fraction of the cost of a similar product defines my eyebrows easy to apply and good value would recommend to friends and buy it again

Drop me a line

