BINKY LONDON NAIL POLISH….


Hello again lovelies, thank you for stopping by to my little corner of the internet!

So you might have seen in my last post that I’ve been trying out a new brand (to me) of nail polish, it’s from Binky London. For those of you who don’t know, Binky is a gorgeous young lady who stars in a reality TV show in the UK called “Made in Chelsea” and who has recently brought out her own range of nail polish, and now lipstick and mascara too.

IMG_9189

Mark picked me up three beautiful nail polishes from Binky London last weekend, two are glitter and one is a gel effect nail polish. Regular readers know how I love a glitter nail polish and I certainly love these! So from left to right we have “Purple Shimmer” and for me it’s the colour of a beautiful Amethyst gem stone, next we have “Gold Rush” very bright gold, like you have dipped your finger in gold dust and finally there’s quite simply “Pink” and it’s a very pretty pink nothing simple about it at all.

IMG_9304

The two glitter nail polishes are so easy to use with what appears to be a fabulous flat brush making application simple in just one stroke! I applied just the one coat of “Purple Shimmer” and “Gold Rush” to my nails and they were completely covered in dense glitter. It didn’t separate like a lot of glitter polishes can do, as you can see from the photo none of my natural nail can be seen at all. After application though the tips of my nails felt slightly rough from the glitter but I just patted the tips with my finger and got a smooth finish. I love my two Binky London glitter nail polishes, I’m not sure how much they were when Mark picked them up for me as they were in a shop closing down sale but they retail on Binky London website for £3.95 HERE

The last of my nail polishes from Binky London is a gorgeous pink gel effect one. I adore the colour of this pink, and although I am a huge pink nail polish fan I very rarely wear it because I think it ages my hands somewhat. I have many pink shades of nail polish in my collection and tend to stay away from them most of the time, but for some reason this “Pink” really does suit my 54-year-old hands. The texture is not as thick as I was expecting for a gel nail polish, even so it does apply like a dream, its opaque with two coats. (sorry about the bad paint job, I was in too much of a rush) I did think that for a gel effect it would take ages to dry but it didn’t, it was touch dry in a couple of minutes. As for the wear of all three of the nail polishes, I’m impressed, I applied them on Monday morning and today is Thursday and not a chipped or peeling nail colour in sight. I’ve bathed, washed my hair gone about my usual household chores, typed on my laptop ect ect ect and my manicure is still looking really good. I would love some more Binky London gel effect polish and there are some beautiful colours to choose from , and at such a great price too at just £2.95 from HERE.

Thank you for reading lovelies!

XXX

EABfooter

2 comments on “BINKY LONDON NAIL POLISH….

Drop me a line

