UNDER REVIEW: THE ULTRA ALL DAY PRIME & ANTI-SHINE BALM from MAKEUP REVOLUTION


Hello again lovely people!

This is yet another of my Christmas presents that I had from Mark. I’m always striving to make my nearly 55-year-old skin look great, so I’m a huge fan of primers I just want my enlarged pores less noticeable to be honest and fine lines diminished somewhat. So I thought that I would try this 2 in 1 product from Makeup Revolution, Ultra All Day Prime & Anti Shine Balm.

IMG_8912

The packaging is a pretty, neat compact in classic black with the usual rose gold branding that we come to expect from Makeup Revolution.

IMG_8903

There’s a super little mirror in the lid that you can actually see your whole face in, not just parts of it, something I personally think that Makeup Revolution do very well with as regards mirrors in their palettes. The only “problem” I had with the product was that there was a disc of acetate covering the balm which was quite difficult to remove, I think it needs a “tab” to help with this. There’s also a little sponge applicator too. The product can be used as a primer underneath foundation to help the longevity of your makeup, and also over the top to set your makeup rather than using your usual powder to absorb oil and get rid of any shine.

I want to give this product a proper trial, so although I don’t go out to work I do work about our flat and I cook and bake, and I suffer with hot flushes too. So please come back soon when I can tell you if the Makeup Revolution Ultra All Day Prime and Anti- Shine Balm worked for me, I really hope it does because I’m liking it so far, and it’s only £5.00 from HERE if you would like to check it out for yourself too.

See you soon lovely people.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

2 comments on “UNDER REVIEW: THE ULTRA ALL DAY PRIME & ANTI-SHINE BALM from MAKEUP REVOLUTION

Drop me a line

