“HARD DAY” PALETTE from MAKEUP REVOLUTION…..


Hello again lovelies!

I think Mark must have taken a sneaky peak at my Makeup Revolution wish list when shopping for my Christmas presents because I have had my eye on this palette for ages, it’s the limited edition “Hard Day” palette, from the Salvation range of palettes. When I opened it on Christmas morning I was delighted!

IMG_8817

The packaging as always is the gorgeous piano black sturdy plastic with a HUGE mirror that I can see the whole of my face in. It has of course the pretty rose gold branding on the top. The palette itself is encased in a copper coloured box. Does anyone keep their boxes? I don’t, I must admit they end up in my recycling bin.

IMG_8844

The “Hard Day” palette is full of gorgeous neutral shades 12 shimmer and 6 matte for your various eye looks, from daytime natural for work and then add the dark shades for the smokey eye look for evenings. The pigmentation as is usual with Makeup Revolution is brilliant, and not too much fallout either. All the eyeshadows feel so creamy and very blendable, some matte eyeshadows can be a bit chalky even with more pricier brands but  so far I have not had that problem with this brand. You do of course get the double ended sponge applicator, which I don’t use only for swatching on my arm, I always prefer my brushes.

IMG_8835

There’s an acetate film over the top of the eyeshadows in the palette which gives you the name of each shade of eyeshadow, I always keep mine in my palette just to remind me because they aren’t shown anywhere else, ie underneath.

IMG_8879

Sorry about the higgledy piggledy swatches! When I do swatches of any sort I always prep my arm first with foundation and powder which is what I’ve done here. I swatched these using the applicator in the palette cleaning after each shade, obvs. Some shades did need a couple of swipes of the applicator, mainly the lighter shades in both the shimmer and matte eyeshadows. The darker shades however are beautiful! This really is a gorgeous palette and worth far more than the £6.00 it is on the Tam Beauty website HERE.

Thank you for reading today lovelies.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

15 comments on ““HARD DAY” PALETTE from MAKEUP REVOLUTION…..

Drop me a line

