CRYSTAL TAUPE EYESHINE from ARIANE POOLE*


Hello again lovelies, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, if you celebrated it. I’m back  with some more product reviews for you. I did have some rather gorgeous make up for Christmas from Mark, more about those products in later posts. I’m starting today though with a very beautiful liquid eyeshadow I received from Ariane Poole* before Christmas.

ArianePooleCrystalTaupe

This is the very beautiful Crystal Taupe Eyeshine, a gorgeous liquid eye shadow that dries to a powder finish. I’ve used this before when it was in a different delivery/application system (and I do still have my original one) I loved it then and I love this one too. I love the packaging of this eye shadow so simple and chic with the branding in black. The tube itself is of a high quality plastic, that looks and feels like glass, it has a sponge wand applicator that delivers as much product as you want on your eyes. Because this eye shadow dries to a powder finish you do have about 30 seconds before it dries fully, so you get enough time to blend. Crystal Taupe Eyeshine is ideal to use alone or as a base for other eye shadows, and because it doesn’t crease, your other eye shadow colours won’t crease either. I wore my Eyeshine on Christmas day, so I was very busy with cooking our roast turkey dinner, laying the Christmas table having a few drinks along the way, oh and not forgetting the hot flushes too, my eye makeup didn’t budge nor did it crease in fact it stayed put until I removed it later that night. You can also use Crystal Taupe Eyeshine as a base for other eye shadows.

IMG_8176

The beautiful golden taupe shade when used as a base won’t change the colour of an eye shadow you choose to put on top of it, it’s a lovely shimmery eye shadow so I felt I didn’t want to put any other colour on top of it. As an older woman I do love shimmer on my mobile eyelid only, in my crease I  used a contrasting matte eye shadow from another brand, it worked beautifully. I have green eyes and Crystal Taupe Eyeshine just made them “pop” but it’s a shade that works beautifully for any eye colour.

Crystal Taupe Eyeshine is £18 and you can find it HERE

Thank you for stopping by and reading today, I shall be back soon with another Ariane Poole* review, it’s a gorgeous mascara, and I really mean gorgeous!

Bye for now lovelies!

XXX

EABfooter

One comment on “CRYSTAL TAUPE EYESHINE from ARIANE POOLE*

  1. Pingback: MY FAVOURITES AND HIGHLIGHTS OF 2014 | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

