CHARCOAL DETOX BRIGHTENING MASK from TIMELESS TRUTH


Hello again lovely people.

I’m back again with yet another awesome face mask that was sent to me for review from Angela at Timeless Truth. This one is The Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask by Timeless Truth. My skin has really needed this mask, I’ve not been feeling so good over the last week or so and my skin was looking grey and in real need of a pick – me – up so I gave it a little treat with this beauty.

IMG_7793

Another totally FAB face mask! This one is from the Fusion selection of face masks, and is again a gorgeous cloth mask with a patented Timeless Truth Functionality Cloth which helps to brighten, smooth, firm and hydrate the skin. This mask is suitable for skin that is congested, it’s particularly good for those of us who live in high pollution areas. It will help to brighten the skin,and help to reduce the appearance of freckles.

IMG_7867

On opening the sachet and taking out the face mask I noticed how cold to the touch it was and I knew straight away that this was going to be an awesome treat for my face.The mask was encased in a plastic film which has to be removed before applying to the face. As you can see from the photo above, it has grey coloured checkered pattern on it, it’s actually darker on the side to the face. This is where all the goodies are! The checks are the Charcoal, in fact it’s Moso Bamboo Charcoal Extract created at 800 degrees centigrade. This charcoal powder is said to have deep cleansing properties. There is also Arbutin in there, which helps protect the skin from free radicals, Silk Amino Acids leave the skin feeling soft and smooth and helps to prevent de-hydration, it also acts as an anti oxidant too. Then we have gorgeous Vitamin E, well-known for its healing properties, another anti oxidant protecting the skin from free radicals and of course is anti – aging, it helps the skin look younger.

I started my mask treatment by cleansing my face. Then unwrapped the mask and placed it darker side to my face. Yes, it was really cooling and refreshing just as I thought it was going to be, it felt amazing my skin was tingling, perfect for us ladies who are in the throes of hot flushes. I sat back and relaxed for 20 minutes and let all the ingredients in the serum drenched face mask get to work. Once I removed the mask I massaged the excess serum into my skin. My skin felt so good, it looks soft and smooth and I had a flush to my face and it looked so much brighter than before I began the treatment. After the excess serum had sunk into my skin completely, I finished off with my usual moisturiser, eye cream and lip cream. I felt like my skin had been truly pampered. The Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask is £3.90 for one or you can purchase a pack of 5 for £19.99 from HERE.

Thank you for stopping by today

XXX

EABfooter

 

3 comments on “CHARCOAL DETOX BRIGHTENING MASK from TIMELESS TRUTH

  1. Pingback: FACE MASK FRIDAY!…Timeless Truth Bio Cellulose Apple Stem Cell Collagen Mask… | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

