ELYSIUM PALETTE FROM MUA MAKEUP ACADEMY……THE REVIEW


Hello lovelies, welcome back.

I thought that I would put some tennis on the TV and settle down and give you my thoughts on the Elysium Palette from MUA Makeup Academy.

IMG_7681

As with all the MUA palettes I purchase I can’t find anything wrong with the Elysium Palette. All the colours are completely wearable for me, different shades of pink and rose gold  and dark smokey brown/pinks and a black, with a mixture of matte and shimmer powder eyeshadows. There are 10 gorgeous shades in all to create many looks with, from natural daytime looks for work to a sexy smudgy smokey eyes for night-time and parties. I love the double ended eye pencil in the palette, the cream is called a highlighter but I used it on the inside of my lower lashes to brighten up the eyes, it’s perfect! as is the black eyeliner too both are so creamy and they didn’t make my eyes water either. The black pencil also smudges out with a brush to line the top lashes too. I’m liking that MUA have started to put names to their various eye shadow colours  from top left we have Air, Cherub, Charm, Refine, Entrance, Adore on the bottom row we have Astral, Grace, Smoke, Seraphic. The matte shades are Air, Charm, Refine and the gorgeous black shade Smoke. Every one of these eye shadows are so pigmented as is usual with this brand all so buttery and blendable and they stay on until you take your make up off.

IMG_7747

I always put a little foundation and powder on my arm before I swatch anything, I think it helps bring out the colour more in the photo’s. It took just one swipe of each eye shadow to get these swatches and you can clearly see which are the matte eye shadows and which are the shimmer eye shadows. I wish I could get really neat swatches though, I can’t seem to ever get them in a straight line, sorry lovelies.

The gorgeous Elysium Palette is just £6.00 from HERE

Have a great day lovelies, thanks for reading!

XXX

EABfooter

9 comments on “ELYSIUM PALETTE FROM MUA MAKEUP ACADEMY……THE REVIEW

  1. This MUA palette looks great for its price! The fact that it has a double eyeliner (the bright part is genial) instead of the typical applicator or small brush, makes it a good purchase 😉
    Nice to meet you, Teresa!!!
    xoxo

  2. Pingback: My Top 6 MUA Makeup Academy Products…. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  3. Pingback: MUA Makeup Academy Luxe Palette…..”Enchanted”… | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

