OCTOBER FAVOURITES!


Hello again lovelies!

Welcome to November! and welcome to my October favourites post. I’ve had quite a few products that I’ve enjoyed using during October, here are just a few of them.

IMG_5813

The Uplifting Eye Cream from Thea Skincare is by far my favorite of the month! It has made a huge difference to the appearance of my eyes. They are smoother both under the eyes and over the eyelid too. My eyes have become hooded over time with the ageing process, but I’ve noticed that I can see more of my eyelids rather than being shrouded by the hood, so it has definitely lifted my eyes. It also gives me super hydration and brightness under the eyes too. I really do recommend this eye cream it’s simply gorgeous. You can find it on Thea Skincare website HERE and at the moment it’s reduced from £19.95 to £15.96.

Capture09

I love glitter nail polish, and the Peel Off Basecoat from MUA Makeup Academy makes the removal of glitters a much happier process. It really does do exactly what it says on the bottle, it peels off so easily, along with your glitter nail polish in virtually one piece. You don’t necessarily have to use it just for your glitter polish you can use it for all your polishes. It’s kind to the nails because it won’t harm them in any way. The peel off basecoat is available for just £2.00 from HERE.

IMG_5171

I found this Wonder’full Mascara while looking for something else in our local Wilko store! It’s by Rimmel and it really is a wonderful mascara. I bought shade 001 Black. It contains Argan oil to help condition the lashes it’s a super wand and brush that delivers incredible colour and fullness too. Because of the Argan oil your lashes feel incredibly soft you don’t get the hard crispy feeling lashes. It’s out of stock at Wilko right now but you can get it HERE at Superdrug for £7.99

IMG_6479

Another favourite that I’ve actually only just started using is the Thea Skincare Cranberry & Cucumber Eye Make Up Remover. It’s a gorgeous gel very cooling and gentle on the eyes but it removes eye make up perfectly. It’s also great as an eye mask too. You can purchase this eye make up remover from Thea Skincare for just £11.96 HERE

IMG_5599

The Hall of Fame eye shadow palette from MUA Makeup Academy is the palette I’ve used most over the last month. It’s a selection of their most popular shades in one super palette, and as usual the quality and pigmentation of each shadow be it matte or frosted/shimmer is just gorgeous! And at just £4.00 from HERE is an absolute no brainer for me!

IMG_6058

As regular readers will know I’ve just had a month in nail polish on Elegant Ageless Beauty where I posted a nail colour each day for the whole of October, and my favourite of all of them is by far Stormy Skies from MUA. It’s just perfect for Autumn, it’s dark grey with a hint of sparkle within it. It’s a truly beautiful nail polish, and only £1.00 from HERE.

I could go on with a few more favourites from October, but it would make for a rather long post, so I’ll leave it there for now. Have you tried any of the products that are in my favourites?

Thank you for stopping by today.

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “OCTOBER FAVOURITES!

  1. Really must get some of the peel off polish. I just use gel myself but do normal polish on my mum who is 82 and when it starts to chip she picks it off so this sounds perfect for her! XX

      • I got one today! Couldn’t try it on myself as my fingers and toes are permanently gel polished! So my hubby was my guinea pig, hee hee. It peeled off lovely, can’t wait to take it into the Care Home now to do mum’s nails. Only problem will be do I tell her and ran all ten being off by tea time!! Thanks st as in for reviewing this, if you hadn’t I wouldn’t know about it
        Xxx

Drop me a line

