PLUMP & DEFINE LIP CREME from THEA SKINCARE….


Hello lovelies!

Today I want to share with you another product from the wonderful Thea Skincare, it’s the Plump & Define Lip Creme, and it was sent to me from Thea to review.

IMG_6490

I’ve never used a lip creme before, I’ve used a plumping lip gloss and never liked the sensation on my lips I hate the rampant tingling! There is a tiny amount of tingling with this but it didn’t last too long.

So what’s in the Plump & Define Lip CremeOrganic Aloe Juice to attract and seal in moisture, Organic Jojoba, Coconut and  Olive Oil to nourish and hydrate very dry skin, DMAE a B vitamin proven to reduce fine lines and wrinkles and also stimulate new cell growth, MSM an organic sulphar which helps to plump up the skin, reducing the appearance of wrinkles. Organic Pomegranate Extract helps to soothe and heal those dry sore lips. Hyaluronic Acid retains water helping to keep the skin smooth and supple. Lastly Vitamins C & E, known for their ability to take care of dry and very dry skin, it also has a natural SPF 6.

When I first started to use this, I made sure that I had no loose dry skin flaking on my lips by making my own lip scrub with coconut oil and a little bit of caster sugar! I then applied the lip creme to my lips making sure that I went right over the edges, massaging in well. Afterwards my lips felt so smooth and soft and moisturised, they looked pinker and the top lip which has receded slightly due to aging looked a little bigger! I applied some lipstick over the top and it glided on perfectly, I didn’t get that “diffused” look of the lipstick like I would from using a lip balm, I had full colour.  This is an amazing lip product perfect for this time of year when my lips become more dry from the cold weather and central heating. I keep my lip creme beside me and use it two or three times a day. I always apply some at night before bed, and my lips feel so soft the next morning.

The Plump & define Lip Creme is £11.95 for 15 ml from Thea Skincare HERE

Thank you for reading lovelies

XXX

EABfooter

 

 

 

2 comments on “PLUMP & DEFINE LIP CREME from THEA SKINCARE….

  1. Pingback: MY FAVOURITES AND HIGHLIGHTS OF 2014 | Elegant Ageless Beauty

  2. Pingback: February Favourites….. | Elegant Ageless Beauty

Drop me a line

